We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous meal”
Review of Gusto Liverpool

Gusto Liverpool
Ranked #77 of 1,696 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$41
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous meal”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I went for a meal with my mum in June and had a stunning meal. Starter, main, pudding and coffee all gorgeous and a lovely relaxing night. Will be back again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ceriwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,885 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,474
    869
    309
    142
    91
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed a great night here !”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Went to this restaurant on Saturday 28th June booked in for 7pm my first visit here and the place rammed (good sign). We had a lovely dining experience obviously it helps that we were in good company but food was great and staff were very friendly and helpful .Will definetly revisit. It was quite noisy owing to the amount of customers but really nice atmosphere. Will recommend this restaurant without hesitation.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and service”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I went to his restaurant with some friends for my birthday. The staff and service were brilliant. I was given a free cocktail for my birthday treat and the staff came over to sing 'happy birthday' (not the greatest voices but a real surprise) Two of my friends were not very happy with their risotto, their comments were taken on board and we were not charged for their two meals. The rest of the food was exceptional and we would definitely go again. I have been to this restaurant before and was not disappointed this time. Well done to all the staff particularly the young lady serving us she was lovely - nothing was too much trouble.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We arrived about 9.45 on a Saturday night and the place was packed we were told we would have to wait half an hour for a table for two. This was fine we went to the bar to get a drink not knowing that the length of time we were waiting on a table was also the length of time we would be standing at the bar to get a drink. Apart from that the atmosphere was great and the staff were lovely. We both had steak which was cooked to perfection and deserts were lovely too. Portion size not huge and a bit pricey but still very enjoyable and worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryCDundalk_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice but noisy”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Really nice Italian restaurant. Both me and my husband had tasty dishes. We went on a Friday night, so it was a little loud for normal conversation. Good though.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RedShoesNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gusto Liverpool also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Gusto Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing