We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food as always and service to match”
Review of Que Pasa Cantina

Que Pasa Cantina
Ranked #553 of 1,693 Restaurants in Liverpool
Price range: US$7 - US$13
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Neighbourhood: Sefton Park
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great food as always and service to match”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Just popped into Que Pasa for the first time in a while and it's difficult to think why we haven't been there again sooner.
The place has a great atmosphere in the bar area downstairs where we sat on this visit, which kind if fits for a casual meal. However in the past we have also sat upstairs which feels a little more formal and better for an evening dinner.
The nachos to share for starter were evenly layered and generously topped.
The chicken and beef burritos were so tasty and a good size, leaving no room at all for dessert.
The staff were friendly and helpful making us feel comfortable and very welcome.
Thank You

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodmunkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    25
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not bad but wouldn't rush back”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Haven't visited here in about 5 years so was looking forward to see if it was as good as I remember, sadly it isn't.
On the plus side the staff are friendly and attentive, and the beer and wine excellent.
The nacho starter was mainly refried beans very little guacamole or actual nachos and was described as big enough for 2 which they weren't. Ordered the fried halloumi special to go with them which unfortunately was not that special.
For mains we had chicken fajitas which were tasty enough but looked like they'd been heated up in the microwave along with the tortillas. My husbands burrito was again nothing to write home about and to top it off I ordered sticky toffee pudding which tasted of nothing else but melted butter.
Needless to say we won't be visiting for food again, a drink downstairs in the bar maybe.

Helpful?
Thank Sammii36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Warm and cosy great food great service"”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I would deffinately reccomend this restaurant. We went on the 11th January 4 Adults and a child, from the moment we walked in we felt the warm atmoshere. Food was very hot and tasty staff were very attentive towards us. We didnt want to leave xx

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank walkeramylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Lovely atmosphere, lovely food, lovely staff my go to local. We have never had a bad time here. We can't recommend it highly enough.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JaneCalveley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great value and atmosphere”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This place has a real boho atmosphere with a variety of very friendly characters and lovely laid back helpful staff. The wine is great value - £11.95 for a decent bottle of Chilean Chardonnay. The food is Mexican v. Tasty and good value. We had two courses, wine, coffee and one sweet for around £50. The outside area at the rear of the restaurant is really attractive with York stone flagging and hanging baskets. Next to Sefton Park and not a formulaic chain type venue. Ignore the moaners reviews, it is worth a try for value and atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex0242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Que Pasa Cantina also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Que Pasa Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing