We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just amazing....”
Review of Grilla

Grilla
Get food delivered
Ranked #116 of 1,998 Restaurants in Liverpool
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Swedish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central Liverpool
Description: Looking for meat on the spit in central Liverpool? Grilla’s the go, a Greek grillhouse restaurant that focuses its pointy skewers on the Mediterranean for inspiration. Grilla is a pared-back eatery that Liverpool’s meat lovers are destined to fall for. Just don’t fall on your own sword in the rush to get there. The menu at Grilla is packed with meaty goodness, with the Mix Grilla for two topping the list and offering a variety of house specialties. Shocking news is that vegetarians have a home here, with a range of meat-free Mediterranean dishes on offer, too.Stuffed mushrooms, grilled spicy feta, grilled balsamic and parmesan coated veggies leaven the animal proteins that otherwise dominate.
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Went to Grilla for the first time last night. Was so impressed !. The staff were so helpful and friendly. The restaurant decour is lovely. Its very chilled and spacious. The food was absolutely delicious. We had cheese pies to start (yum) and the meats and fries for main you couldn't fault. To top it off we received complimentary desert. A lovely touch. We will be back again no question about that.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank ClaireC1264
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

897 - 901 of 1,380 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Came here during liverpool light night having walked around a while. And what a find it was! Went for the mixed grill for two which comes with enough food easily for 3 or 4 with normal appetites! Quick service and friendly. Food came within five minutes of ordering and a great selection of sides included! On our visit we even got small complimentary deserts although whether this is a permanent feature who knows... overall an absolute gem!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank robp727
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Just passing after a disappointing meal at a local Greek (Cypriot) restaurant.
Asked for a filter coffee and Metaxa, just to finish my evening off, as me and OH usually do when in Greece. Thanks to Nicos, very friendly and informative, we talked about my experiences in Greek restaurants/tavernas, and the differences in UK. Was provided with a wooden platter with grilled pork and chicken even though he knew I wasn't eating, it was beautiful.......never had grilled meat as tasty!!!!!
We discussed the menu and I'm sure me and OH will be there soon to enjoy great, fresh food. Efharisto Nicos and your staff!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tommac5x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2016

A variety of starters and grilled meats. Large portions, pleasant surroundings, and home made brownies! What a treat, a find worth returning to.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tmrgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2016

If you are looking for best Greek food in Liverpool, Grilla is the place. Fair price at best quality.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank kondtantinosp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Grilla also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Grilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.