We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great splurge for the Beatles-obsessed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hard Days Night Hotel
Ranked #25 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Langley
Level Contributor
161 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great splurge for the Beatles-obsessed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

On a short stop in England, our family elected to visit Liverpool for the sake of my Beatlemaniac daughter Kasmira. It was a long drive out of the way, and we only stayed one night - so I'm glad we splurged on a couple rooms at the Hard Days Night - very comfy, friendly, and classy, with Beatles stuff everywhere! Perfect location too - the Cavern Club is right around the corner, and everything else Beatles related is close walking distance (Beatles Story, pickup location for the National Trust tour of Lennon and McCartney houses, etc.). Included breakfast was excellent - buffet style full English - ask the cook to make the vegetatrian sausages - unique and delicious.

Room Tip: You can get adjoining rooms if you request them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,561
    742
    327
    140
    97
See reviews for
449
1,470
72
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (657)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

We recently stayed here for my husband's 30th birthday. I was looking for a cheap hotel in Liverpool but all the Travelodges and Premier Inn's were full so I thought I would splash out with it being his 30th.

I went for the 'All You Need Is Love' package with chanpagne in the room, breakfast in bed and a late check out.

The hotel was very impressive, very modern, lovely decoration and the room was massive. I booked a deluxe room and we were lucky enough to get a room on the top floor with a balcony. Very large, modern bathroom and everything we could need in the room.

The service in the hotel was good, champagne was brought to the room at the exact time specified.

Overall the hotel was impressive and the service impressive, but I am not sure that it was value for money. I can't find any particular faults, but at £210 it seemed expensive for what it actually was.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clairerobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

The hotel is within walking distance of all the shops, bars, museums & Albert Dock. It is right on the corner of Mathew St & 5 mins from Liverpool One. If you park your car at Liverpool One, ask at Reception for a discount voucher for cheaper parking.We paid £8.50 to park overnight with the discount.

Our room was modern, clean & well maintained. We were not disturbed by any noise at all.
We booked direct with the hotel & got a good deal - £90 for B&B for two.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Myself and some friends booked this Hotel as part of a night out in Liverpool city centre. The Hotel is easy to find and very close to the city centre for shopping and for the bars and restaurants in the evening. We were able to check into one of our rooms before the normal check in time which was an added bonus. Our room was located on the top floor so we had great views through the floor to ceiling windows across the city centre. We didn't use the bar or restaurant in the evening, but we did enjoiy a very hearty breakfast in the restaurant in the morning. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone - you don't have to be a Beatles fanatic to enjoy the decor or style of this Hotel, definately treat yourselves to a night here if you are visiting Liverpool!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saint_sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayrshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel as a 40th birthday treat for my husband. The hotel could so easily overdose on Beatles trash, however this could not be further from the truth. The location, external appearance, rooms, reception and dining rooms were all brilliant. Can not fault it at all.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frewcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel! Stayed in a twin room which was very clean, comfy and modern. The housekeeping didn't put a new rubbish bag in our bin on one of the nights, but apart from that, they were good. The staff were quite friendly too. The location is the best, we couldn't hear any public noises from our room. The hotel itself is wonderful- pictures of the Beatles everywhere you look and everything was in great condition. Was a bit on the pricey side, but was worth it- a real treat. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Losmithyz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Recently stayed in a Luxury double, couldn't fault the hotel, everything about it is lovely, except the main thing... The sleep!! If you don't want any then this is the place to come. Situated on a main road in the centre, yes you maybe expect a little noise but this was all night, as the main taxi rank is outside the main doors! Then the early hours the empty bottles are collected waking u up again!
Overall the hotel, staff and food is spot on, but the windows need sound proofing, and I won't be back until they are.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobboRanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
#21 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,296 reviews
Heywood House Hotel
#17 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
Central Liverpool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Days Night Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Days Night Hotel

Property: Hard Days Night Hotel
Address: Central Buildings 41 North John Street, Liverpool L2 6RR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#22 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Days Night Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Days Night Hotel Beatles Boutique Hotel Liverpool. A'Fab Four'star Liverpool hotel. Hard Days Night Hotel is the worlds only Beatles inspired hotel, combining the highest quality facilities in a truly unique environment. Located at the heart of Liverpool's 'Beatles Quarter' offering luxurious accommodation and exclusive event space with a twist. Housed in the magnificent Grade II listed Central Buildings, dating back to 1884, the beautifully restored hotel is steeped in history. All 110 rooms are individually designed around the contours of the original building and elegantly furnished with specially commissioned Beatles-inspired artwork adorning the walls. The hotel's restaurant Blake's, named after the celebrated Sergeant Pepper album cover and artist Sir Peter Blake, serves up a range of classic British dishes along with home cooked favourites. Bar Four offers guests a high-end destination cocktail bar, open to all who enjoy that little extra. Sitting adjacent to the world famous Cavern Club where the Beatles rose to fame, and an array of the city's famous Beatles landmarks, the hotel not only offers the perfect getaway for visitors, but is much loved by art lovers, music lovers, and food lovers alike.A superb Wedding and private party hotel. There are places to remember and then there is the Hard Days Night Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hard Days Night Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Days Night Liverpool
Hotel Hard Days Night

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing