We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must if interested in the Beatles! Handy for the Cavern Club too”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Days Night Hotel
Ranked #25 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Shropshire
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A must if interested in the Beatles! Handy for the Cavern Club too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

An excellent 2 day stay here - we last went when it had just opened and were not disappointed this time either. Spotlessly clean, comfortable and bags of interesting things to look at in the hotel, obviously connected with the Beatles.

Even better is the fact that it is a one minute walk/ stagger back from the Cavern Club, where there is live music 12 hours a day (often free entry too).

Restaurant has an excellent menu and food was superb. Breakfasat, by comparison was a little disappointing; self-service except for the tea/ coffee.

Room Tip: try Laterooms.com or sign up the hotel's own mailing list for offers, which might include reduce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,561
    744
    327
    140
    97
See reviews for
449
1,472
72
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (657)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Great great hotel, clean, modern with all the amenities. We even had a balcony over looking North John Street. Around the corner from The Cavern it is located in the heart of Liverpool. We had a dinner, breakfast package and the food was terrific. We took a cab tour with Joe of the Beatle spots and had a great 4 hour experience. Definitely want to go back. Parking was a couple of blocks away and a little awkward to find, ask the hotel for the most direct route - I think the even had a valet service that could drop you off and park your car, I would use that next time. Loved Liverpool!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fahyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike57d, General Manager at Hard Days Night Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Thank you for your very positive feed back and I am so glad we didn't let you down in any way. Both Joey and all the staff will be so pleased with your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Kent
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

In October 2011 I stayed with my wife on our honeymoon at the Hard Days Night in Liverpool, and we came back May 31-June 7th 2012 because we missed the city and the hotel so much. For us, Liverpool is a magical place, and with so many friendly people, history and The Beatles what more could you ask for! Hard Days Night Hotel is a fantastic hotel, of great quality situated right next to Mathew Street which harbours the magical Cavern Club. Our first stay was spectaclar but our second stay even more wondrous, the staff at the hotel were lovely, eager to help, and our room was amazing. We spent many a morning at Blake's restaurant feasting on the lovely breakfast.

The area is always buzzing so don't expect an idyllic countryside retreat, if you want to be right in the middle of the city, the shops, and Beatlemania then this hotel is the ideal place. Pay no attention to negative reviews, our stay has been faultless and after sleeping like a log were eager to experience the local bars and nightlife. At the hotel there are two beautiful bars which serve a delicious array of cocktails, and one could almost spend a few days just lounging in these areas and listening to The Beatles and looking around at the subtle decor.

One thing we do advise is that you book a taxi tour with local cabbie Joey (through the hotel) and experience the true Beatles atmosphere, by essential visits to the Casbah Club, Strawberry Fields, the Beatle houses, Penny Lane etc. Although the atmospheric Cavern Club is a few yards away, make sure you do experience the Casbah Coffee Club because this is where The Beatles started - and it's like stepping back many decades.

Hard Days Night Hotel and Liverpool in general welcomed us with open arms, and that's why we keep coming back.

Room Tip: All the rooms we have seen have been lovely, we stayed for 6 days and the rooms were cleaned and rep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012 via mobile

I love the Beatles, love the atmosphere of the 'Cavern club' and now love this hotel. If your going to stay here pay a little bit more and stop in a deluxe room with balcony as you will not be disappointed.
My room was exceptional and the staff were more than helpful, the Beatles artwork is fantastic and I will not hesitate to book again.
For those stopping blakes restaurant (inside the hotel) is closed on a Sunday and Monday but I would recommend picholinos, or the thai restaurant right opposite the hotel.
I'm sure if the negative reviewers informed the staff of their concerns they would have been more than happy to help.
A+

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank finchy7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike57d, General Manager at Hard Days Night Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
I am so pleased you enjoyed your saty over the Jubilee weekend. I hope you are able to take advantage of Blakes on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlow, Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

stayed here for two nights 2nd 3rd june a very pleasant experience, helpful friendly staff excellent breakfast, rooms were very spacious and well equipped .would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012 via mobile

Terrible service from check in to check out, we may as well have stayed in a motorway motel.

We were advised that check in was from 2pm. We arrived at 2.30 and were advised that our room wasn't ready yet, we were told to sit in the bar and wait. After an hour I returned to the desk, our room still wasn't ready and I noticed that there were about 20 other guests waiting for their rooms. As far as I could see no-one had been offered even a drink whilst waiting.

I was told, again, to wait in the bar/lounge and someone would come to me - this didn't happen. It took over an hour to get into our room.

Whilst waiting in the lounge I noticed several people having afternoon tea, the tables around them weren't cleared and the staff were standing around chatting.

Our room was ok, smaller than I had thought, there was no mineral water in the room, the vent in the bathroom ceiling was filthy and noisy. The room could have been in any 3* chain hotel really, it was distinctly average.

The "concierge" was not a concierge, he was reluctant to offer any assistance with theatre/restaurant/bar recommendations and seemed more interested in the girl on reception.

An embarrassment to The Beatles.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandS-review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike57d, General Manager at Hard Days Night Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Thabk you for taking the time to review your exoeriences at our hands.I can assure you that your experiences were very much the exception rather than the rule as I believe the majority of our reviews bare out.I am truely sorry we failed to live up to uur billing on thisoccasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kessingland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

This hotel is beautiful. Just off Matthew Street in the heart of Liverpool around the corner from The Cavern. The hotel is very grand and upon entering you are met with the sounds of The Beatles. The hotel is modern tastefully decorated in Beatles pictures, music sheets and Beatles artwork.
The standard rooms are of a decent size and have excellent showers. Each room is decorated with Beatles pictures a different one in each room. The beds are large and very comfortable, the staff are friendly and helpful.

The Cocktail bar is a must, each cocktail has a Beatle theme, the cocktails range between £9 and £15, worth every penny,

We enjoyed the hotel so much we decided to book in for another night, it really is a wonderful place, comfortable, clean and in the heart of the city. A must for any Beatle fan or anyone who wants a stylish hotel in the city! LOVED IT!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayem26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
#21 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Heywood House Hotel
#15 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
Central Liverpool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Days Night Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Days Night Hotel

Property: Hard Days Night Hotel
Address: Central Buildings 41 North John Street, Liverpool L2 6RR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#22 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Days Night Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Days Night Hotel Beatles Boutique Hotel Liverpool. A'Fab Four'star Liverpool hotel. Hard Days Night Hotel is the worlds only Beatles inspired hotel, combining the highest quality facilities in a truly unique environment. Located at the heart of Liverpool's 'Beatles Quarter' offering luxurious accommodation and exclusive event space with a twist. Housed in the magnificent Grade II listed Central Buildings, dating back to 1884, the beautifully restored hotel is steeped in history. All 110 rooms are individually designed around the contours of the original building and elegantly furnished with specially commissioned Beatles-inspired artwork adorning the walls. The hotel's restaurant Blake's, named after the celebrated Sergeant Pepper album cover and artist Sir Peter Blake, serves up a range of classic British dishes along with home cooked favourites. Bar Four offers guests a high-end destination cocktail bar, open to all who enjoy that little extra. Sitting adjacent to the world famous Cavern Club where the Beatles rose to fame, and an array of the city's famous Beatles landmarks, the hotel not only offers the perfect getaway for visitors, but is much loved by art lovers, music lovers, and food lovers alike.A superb Wedding and private party hotel. There are places to remember and then there is the Hard Days Night Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hard Days Night Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Days Night Liverpool
Hotel Hard Days Night

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing