We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Festive fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hard Days Night Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hard Days Night Hotel
Ranked #25 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Festive fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night hotel was beautiful lots of character. Check in very quick and helpful room fantastic has everything in it dressing gowns slippers iron and ironing board kettle etc. wifi free and very easy to use. Breakfast buffet style everything very tasty and hot you want for nothing. The only down side I would say is make sure you stay out late yourself as it is slightly noisy until early hours but that's why you book this hotel close to Matthew street.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rjlgj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike57d, General Manager at Hard Days Night Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,542
    731
    321
    138
    96
See reviews for
442
1,452
70
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (649)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

This hotel is fantastic. Marian is the events coordinator and made our wedding day painless and stress free. Staff are happy and friendly and bent over backwards for us.
Rooms are stunning and the hotel is beautiful inside and out.
Renovations outside the building did not interfere in any way with our experience.
We would recommend this hotel to anybody wishing to visit Liverpool.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisCase1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike57d, General Manager at Hard Days Night Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
I am so glad we played our part in making your very special day very special. I know Marian will be thrilled. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

I stayed here for two nights at the end of November as my employer decided to hold a work offsite meeting here. My room was at the back of the hotel and I would definitely request a room in this location if I stayed again, as it was very quiet and away from any road noise. I was impressed with the room; it was spacious, very clean and the facilities were generally good. My only complaint was that there wasn't anywhere to plug in the hairdryer near to a mirror. There is a small mirror on a stand that you can move over to the desk but it wasn't adequate really for doing my hair and make-up. I liked the complementary toiletries and the large, very fluffy white towels! All of the public areas of the hotel were very clean and beautifully decorated for Christmas. I ate breakfast in the restaurant twice and had poached eggs cooked well to order. Overall staying here was a very pleasant experience and I would definitely return to this hotel. Due to its very central location, I would recommend the hotel for a city break in Liverpool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from any road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jelliekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike57d, General Manager at Hard Days Night Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,123 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,193 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

This Beatles themed hotel is just great. The facade of the former office building is original and impressive and the interior oozes quality.

I have been to the hotel twice and, on both occasions, found the staff to be helpful and very attentive. Service is quick and the standard of the food is very good.

Central location.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Howi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike57d, General Manager at Hard Days Night Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
So glad you enjoyed your visit and thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
120 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Right next to the cavern club and in the heart of the city, the location is great.

Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are modern and bed is comfy.

Breakfast is better than usual and wifi was decent and free.

If you are a Beatles fan this is the place to stay!

TIP: for dinner, try the "Restaurant Bar and Grill" nearby. Way nicer than it sounds.


Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JMfromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike57d, General Manager at Hard Days Night Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for your review and I am pleased you liked the Hotel. Bar and Grill is a very nice restaurant but i would suggest you give Blakes a shot on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Worst afternoon tea ever. Dry scones, bitter tea, flat champagne and the cakes had cream with skin om them, disguisting. The service was even worse, the waiter tried to cramp the food on to our mini-sized table, resulting in spilling of milk over the table and my phone, no apologies from the waiter neither was the milk wiped off but remained on the table the whole sitting.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErykahLund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike57d, General Manager at Hard Days Night Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for your review. I am only sorry you did not let someone know while you were still here. If you would be kind enough to get in touch with me I will endeavour to sort this out for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

My husband and I do city breaks often but we wanted to try our own town. Having had drinks, lunch and dinner here we wanted to try this hotel. Decor is classy and different to any other hotel. Room was lovely, bed huge and comfy. Bar and restaurant staff were friendly and helpful and chatty and happy to spend time with guests. Breakfast was good. Drinks not cheap but great location for spending time so we were happy to pay and drink in the great ambience. Only gripe was check in staff and policy. Most hotels have a check in policy that they flex as the rooms become available. We arrived at 1330 and were told the rooms are not available until after 2 or 3 and looking at all the suitcases lined up so had everyone else but rooms must be vacated by 1100 the next day. As someone who stays in hotels all week with work and has stayed in hotels all over the world I was disappointed to leave my case and head out into city returning at 1700 to get in my room then felt like I was being short changed a little. More smiles from reception staff and a little flexibility would have made this stay fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
#22 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,792 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#13 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,273 reviews
Heywood House Hotel
#15 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Malmaison Liverpool
#33 of 99 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Days Night Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Days Night Hotel

Property: Hard Days Night Hotel
Address: Central Buildings 41 North John Street, Liverpool L2 6RR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#22 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Days Night Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Days Night Hotel Beatles Boutique Hotel Liverpool. A'Fab Four'star Liverpool hotel. Hard Days Night Hotel is the worlds only Beatles inspired hotel, combining the highest quality facilities in a truly unique environment. Located at the heart of Liverpool's 'Beatles Quarter' offering luxurious accommodation and exclusive event space with a twist. Housed in the magnificent Grade II listed Central Buildings, dating back to 1884, the beautifully restored hotel is steeped in history. All 110 rooms are individually designed around the contours of the original building and elegantly furnished with specially commissioned Beatles-inspired artwork adorning the walls. The hotel's restaurant Blake's, named after the celebrated Sergeant Pepper album cover and artist Sir Peter Blake, serves up a range of classic British dishes along with home cooked favourites. Bar Four offers guests a high-end destination cocktail bar, open to all who enjoy that little extra. Sitting adjacent to the world famous Cavern Club where the Beatles rose to fame, and an array of the city's famous Beatles landmarks, the hotel not only offers the perfect getaway for visitors, but is much loved by art lovers, music lovers, and food lovers alike.A superb Wedding and private party hotel. There are places to remember and then there is the Hard Days Night Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotelopia, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Hard Days Night Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Days Night Liverpool
Hotel Hard Days Night

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing