We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hard Days Night Hotel
Ranked #26 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We just spent the one night in this Hotel. The room was lovely and we were at the back of the Hotel so it was really quiet so we had a great nights sleep. The hairdrier however was missing and I requested one from reception but it never arrived so as my hair is short I managed without it. We had booked for breakfast next morning and was very disappointed in the cooked breakfast as it was nearly cold and we didn't have eggs as there was just two sad looking specimens which looked really hard. So don't worry about having breakfast.

Room Tip: We were in Room 220 and it was great so would say try and get to the back
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank connie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,079)
There are newer reviews for Hard Days Night Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,963 - 1,969 of 3,079 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

We took a friend for her Birthday for Afternoon Tea, we were very disappointed when it arrived, the menu showed a variety of different fillings including smoked salmon, nobody got any smoked salmon sandwiches and the other fillings were very poor and the bread was stale. The cake selection was also terrible, we got one small scone each a tiny piece of sponge cake, a macaroon which is more of a biscuit and a chocolate mousse which came in a shot glass, which was so narrow we couldnt even fit a teaspoon in to eat it. We had opted for the high tea, but expected to be served a pot of tea together with the Champagne, which has always been included everywhere else I have been to. The service was very slow even though the lounge bar was empty. After we had finished - we asked for more drinks. 2 of the ladies asked if they could have a pot of tea. The waiter seemed surprised that we hadn't already been offered the tea with our food, I think they had forgotten to give it to us. We would not recommend Hard Days Night hotel for Afternoon tea!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

When we stay over in Liverpool we usually go for good value at a chain hotel or an appartment. However on this occasion we were treated to an overnight as part of a birthday present. We were very impressed with The Hard Days Night. The reception, bar and restaurant are all really great. The room was really special, very roomy and the bed and bed linen were really excellent. We had cocktails in the bar (a little expensive except at happy hour) and they were really good. The breakfast was very pleasant with a good choice. It is definitely a fantastic place to stay for a bit of luxury! We will try the afternoon tea on our next visit! If we decided to treat ourselves in the future this is the place to do it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CandM1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Didn't read previous reviews re rooms at front of hotel and to be fair didn't ask to change rooms. First night (Saturday) was so tired that fell asleep within an hour and only got woken two or three times by passing revellers, traffic noise was bad from early hours though. Second night (Sunday) was expecting to be quieter, how wrong! And wasn't as tired, went to bed at one, fell asleep about four and was woken by traffic at half five (recycling lorry). Plus points to hotel decor and location. If you stay here do NOT accept a room at the front unless you are hard of hearing!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shazzer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We had booked into his hotel for Valentines Night thru an on line site, we arrived only to be told that they were not expecting us until 14th March???? The hotel was Full so they couldn't accommodate us, great start to Valentines Night,, the staff were fantastic ringing around all the hotels in Liverpool only to be told "sorry, were full" but they didn't give up, they told us to is in the bar,have a drink and hey would find us somewhere, they did the Marriott just around the corner,, well done to the staff especially Kevin the guy behind the desk.. Ten out of Ten.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Jimbo1954Merseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Modern, well- designed hotel but rooms too dark, and was unimpressed that my room at the front corner was over a disco and lots of shouting clubs goers so didn't get much sleep for hours. Breakfast so busy I gave up.

Room Tip: NOT at the front
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmmaManchester_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Our second stay here and overall disappointing. Our room had not been vacuumed properly, it was noisy from ill fitting windows and draughty. Breakfast service was very poor - three staff just standing around - no orange juice, no semi skimmed milk, no offer of toast, cooked breakfast not hot. We had to ask for everything rather then being offered what we had already paid for. Given the price we paid for one nights stay plus breakfast we were very disappointed and won't be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flymo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,454 reviews
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
#20 of 98 in Liverpool
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,150 reviews
Malmaison Liverpool
#36 of 98 in Liverpool
2,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Days Night Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Days Night Hotel

Address: Central Buildings 41 North John Street, Liverpool L2 6RR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#22 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £80 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Days Night Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Days Night Hotel Beatles Boutique Hotel Liverpool. A'Fab Four'star Liverpool hotel. Hard Days Night Hotel is the worlds only Beatles inspired hotel, combining the highest quality facilities in a truly unique environment. Located at the heart of Liverpool's 'Beatles Quarter' offering luxurious accommodation and exclusive event space with a twist. Housed in the magnificent Grade II listed Central Buildings, dating back to 1884, the beautifully restored hotel is steeped in history. All 110 rooms are individually designed around the contours of the original building and elegantly furnished with specially commissioned Beatles-inspired artwork adorning the walls. The hotel's restaurant Blake's, named after the celebrated Sergeant Pepper album cover and artist Sir Peter Blake, serves up a range of classic British dishes along with home cooked favourites. Bar Four offers guests a high-end destination cocktail bar, open to all who enjoy that little extra. Sitting adjacent to the world famous Cavern Club where the Beatles rose to fame, and an array of the city's famous Beatles landmarks, the hotel not only offers the perfect getaway for visitors, but is much loved by art lovers, music lovers, and food lovers alike.A superb Wedding and private party hotel. There are places to remember and then there is the Hard Days Night Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hard Days Night Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Days Night Liverpool
Hotel Hard Days Night

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing