We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Liverpool & Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Days Night Hotel
Ranked #26 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in April 2014 on Sun/Mon night on the Place to Remember Package. Booking was easy and was provided lots of information and help - booked for 8 people. Staff were extremly friendly and helpful. Package included 3 course dinner & glass of wine on night 1 which was lovely - service was good and atmosphere was relaxed. Breakfast had a large selection of choice - cooked vegeterian sauages on request :-) Rooms are amazing - spacious, decor great, clean - only problem we found was noisy at night were I was (others in booking had rooms opposite side with no problem).
Location was amazing - next to Cavern Club and Matthews Street and round the corner from all the shopping and walking distance to the Docks.
Cant recommend this place enough - I have booked again for my 30th Birthday in August cant wait!

Room Tip: ask for a room not near the alley way to right of hotel where taxi rank is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsG0884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,019 - 2,025 of 3,208 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

If your looking for the wow factor in a place to have afternoon tea this isn't the place. The whole experience was extremely underwhelming, despite the iconic building and the hotel being linked to the Beatles (blink and you would miss this!) the lounge area where it is served feels like an airport lounge, no atmosphere, no music, average if not poor service (wrong order taken, long wait on drinks, broken taps in toilet, dry sandwiches and brick like 3 day old scones to name but a few of the disappointments) This isn't the location to enjoy a luxurious afternoon tea and would strongly recommend that either the prices reflect this or that an improvement is made to what could be so so much better.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Cherrywalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed here on a business trip to Liverpool + to see the grand national.. understandably it is one of the busiest weekends of the year so expected some noise.
My room was only 2 floors above a nightclub on the street below though.. When your getting up at 7 am each day, you don't want to be kept awake till 2-3 am in the morning by shouting & music!
The room was very nice with a good sized bathroom, Breakfeast in the hotel was ok, not worth paying extra. Hotel staff were very pleasant. Bar downstairs was good fun too.

For me a hotel in such a central location should have soundproofed windows though, my only other gripe was the standard temperature on the thermostat was set to 25 degree's ... this was way too hot & it would change back every time the room key is removed..

Would recommend for a trip with friends if you will be out late at night, not for business though as its simply too important that you get a good night sleep!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor to get a quiet nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FW21Geneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed her a few times now. Great Location, lovely rooms but very disappointing that they could not offer me somewhere to change and freshen up before my room was ready! Find hard to believe there were no free rooms 2 hours before check in! Expected a little more from a reputable hotel with higher than average room prices! Shame as ruined an otherwise good experience!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is lovely, the staff are very friendly, the young lady Bethany who was our waitress in Blakes restaurant gave us an absolutely superb, very professional service the over all dining experience excellent! Easy to book and check in, couldn't fault it.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I stayed here for 1 night and I have never slept so badly in my life.
We were put in a room on the outside of the hotel, which was practuically ontop of the Cavern Club. All we could hear until 4am was loud music and people shouting in the street.
I was close to getting up in the night to ask to move rooms but our clothes, shopping, toilettries were all unpacked everywhere.
I advised the lady at check in how bad the noise was and she didnt really say anything other than theres nothing the hotel can do about outside noise.
I sent a complaint email to the manager once I got home and in all fairness he offered me a room rate at 50% off if i book again and advised me to request an interior room to prevent me from hearing the outside noise.
The hotel was absolutely gorgeous, we had a lovely meal at Blakes followed by a bottle of wine in the lobby watching live singers - BUT i just couldnt stay here again. The noise and sleepless night was just too much for me.

Room Tip: ask for an INTERIOR room - you wont get any sleep in an exterior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steph l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Our stay was greatly enhanced by the excellent reception from the very professional doorman on our arrival Wednesday afternoon who could not have been more helpful. Bethany who served us in the restaurant for our evening meal Friday was exceptional. She too was both friendly and highly professional. These staff represented the very high quality service overall. The hotel rooms are of a high quality and are well serviced. The cocktail bar is an appreciated additional experience. Whether you are Beatles fans or not the Hotel offers good value for money, is exceptionally well situated in the city centre very close to all amenities and tourist venues. Whilst car parking which is close to the hotel is in a public car park the hotel offers a significant discount voucher. Strongly recommended Hotel. Well done to all concerned.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank StephenBCroydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Malmaison Liverpool
#35 of 98 in Liverpool
2,811 reviews
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,509 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#16 of 98 in Liverpool
3,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Days Night Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Days Night Hotel

Address: Central Buildings 41 North John Street, Liverpool L2 6RR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#22 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £79 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Days Night Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Days Night Hotel Beatles Boutique Hotel Liverpool. A'Fab Four'star Liverpool hotel. Hard Days Night Hotel is the worlds only Beatles inspired hotel, combining the highest quality facilities in a truly unique environment. Located at the heart of Liverpool's 'Beatles Quarter' offering luxurious accommodation and exclusive event space with a twist. Housed in the magnificent Grade II listed Central Buildings, dating back to 1884, the beautifully restored hotel is steeped in history. All 110 rooms are individually designed around the contours of the original building and elegantly furnished with specially commissioned Beatles-inspired artwork adorning the walls. The hotel's restaurant Blake's, named after the celebrated Sergeant Pepper album cover and artist Sir Peter Blake, serves up a range of classic British dishes along with home cooked favourites. Bar Four offers guests a high-end destination cocktail bar, open to all who enjoy that little extra. Sitting adjacent to the world famous Cavern Club where the Beatles rose to fame, and an array of the city's famous Beatles landmarks, the hotel not only offers the perfect getaway for visitors, but is much loved by art lovers, music lovers, and food lovers alike.A superb Wedding and private party hotel. There are places to remember and then there is the Hard Days Night Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hard Days Night Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Days Night Liverpool
Hotel Hard Days Night

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing