We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Days Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hard Days Night Hotel
Ranked #25 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cheddleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Days Night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Spent one night and had great time. Room was reasonable size and had everything you needed including bath which was great and quirky Beatle themed toiletries. Hotel has been tastefully restored and kept original features and while being very much Beatle themed in public rooms this was not overpowering or tacky as I feared it may be. Efficient check in and helpful and informative staff including doorman who gave excellent directions and later good advice on where to eat as we decided to go out rather than stay in for meal, Lounge and bar area had interesting displays of memorabilia and the Beatle themed cocktails not really as expensive as led to expect from other reviews. Excellent location for centre of Liverpool for museums, shops etc. Breakfast was good and service very friendly Bonus of being able to leave luggage at reception for rest of day when booked out. Our room was at the front but no traffic noise and no problem with noise from Cavern ( which was Literally 2 minutes away and worth a visit as was in week. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ednseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,561
    744
    327
    140
    97
See reviews for
449
1,472
72
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (657)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Hands down Hard Day's Night Hotel is worth it. The staff was most accommodating; the location is exactly perfect for Beatles site seeing, the room was comfortable and provided the "little quirks" that I enjoyed. The warming towel rack was magnificent! Out next trip to Liverpool will definitely include a stay at this hotel.
To the staff at this hotel - a Job Very Well Done.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1_more_Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, Scotland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

On a previous visit to Liverpool we had been into this hotel for drinks and it had made it onto my “Want to Stay Here!” list.
The hotel itself is great with lots of little quirky touches, There are music sheets hanging from the ceiling above reception, statues of the Beatles outside the upper windows on the hotel frontage and a striking spiral staircase.
The rooms I felt were a bit plain in comparison to the rest of the hotel and I was perhaps expecting the rooms themselves to have more visual impact. Bathrooms were clean and modern and I loved the Beatles themed toiletries!
All staff were encountered were friendly and helpful.
We tried the afternoon tea on the Sunday and it was amazing! Beautifully presented and all tasted lovely.
We also tried several cocktails on our visit and they both looked and tasted great. Ringo's Drumstick Martini was really good, instead of the usual olive/lemon twist, you get a Drumstick lollipop. Very cute.
Hard Day's Night Hotel is ideal if you are a Beatles fan. It is trendy without being pretentious and manages to carry off the Beatles theme with style.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caz141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Second trip and after going to great lengths to get the same room. Unfortunately not we were given a room we specifically requested not to have and when queried we were asked if they wanted us to ring another hotel. We finally were sorted in the hotel. Breakfast wasn't as nice as the first time. Lovely hotel but we won't be going back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ame1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in April 2014 on Sun/Mon night on the Place to Remember Package. Booking was easy and was provided lots of information and help - booked for 8 people. Staff were extremly friendly and helpful. Package included 3 course dinner & glass of wine on night 1 which was lovely - service was good and atmosphere was relaxed. Breakfast had a large selection of choice - cooked vegeterian sauages on request :-) Rooms are amazing - spacious, decor great, clean - only problem we found was noisy at night were I was (others in booking had rooms opposite side with no problem).
Location was amazing - next to Cavern Club and Matthews Street and round the corner from all the shopping and walking distance to the Docks.
Cant recommend this place enough - I have booked again for my 30th Birthday in August cant wait!

Room Tip: ask for a room not near the alley way to right of hotel where taxi rank is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsG0884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

If your looking for the wow factor in a place to have afternoon tea this isn't the place. The whole experience was extremely underwhelming, despite the iconic building and the hotel being linked to the Beatles (blink and you would miss this!) the lounge area where it is served feels like an airport lounge, no atmosphere, no music, average if not poor service (wrong order taken, long wait on drinks, broken taps in toilet, dry sandwiches and brick like 3 day old scones to name but a few of the disappointments) This isn't the location to enjoy a luxurious afternoon tea and would strongly recommend that either the prices reflect this or that an improvement is made to what could be so so much better.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Cherrywalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geneva
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed here on a business trip to Liverpool + to see the grand national.. understandably it is one of the busiest weekends of the year so expected some noise.
My room was only 2 floors above a nightclub on the street below though.. When your getting up at 7 am each day, you don't want to be kept awake till 2-3 am in the morning by shouting & music!
The room was very nice with a good sized bathroom, Breakfeast in the hotel was ok, not worth paying extra. Hotel staff were very pleasant. Bar downstairs was good fun too.

For me a hotel in such a central location should have soundproofed windows though, my only other gripe was the standard temperature on the thermostat was set to 25 degree's ... this was way too hot & it would change back every time the room key is removed..

Would recommend for a trip with friends if you will be out late at night, not for business though as its simply too important that you get a good night sleep!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor to get a quiet nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FW21Geneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
#21 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Heywood House Hotel
#16 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
Central Liverpool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Days Night Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Days Night Hotel

Property: Hard Days Night Hotel
Address: Central Buildings 41 North John Street, Liverpool L2 6RR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#22 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Days Night Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Days Night Hotel Beatles Boutique Hotel Liverpool. A'Fab Four'star Liverpool hotel. Hard Days Night Hotel is the worlds only Beatles inspired hotel, combining the highest quality facilities in a truly unique environment. Located at the heart of Liverpool's 'Beatles Quarter' offering luxurious accommodation and exclusive event space with a twist. Housed in the magnificent Grade II listed Central Buildings, dating back to 1884, the beautifully restored hotel is steeped in history. All 110 rooms are individually designed around the contours of the original building and elegantly furnished with specially commissioned Beatles-inspired artwork adorning the walls. The hotel's restaurant Blake's, named after the celebrated Sergeant Pepper album cover and artist Sir Peter Blake, serves up a range of classic British dishes along with home cooked favourites. Bar Four offers guests a high-end destination cocktail bar, open to all who enjoy that little extra. Sitting adjacent to the world famous Cavern Club where the Beatles rose to fame, and an array of the city's famous Beatles landmarks, the hotel not only offers the perfect getaway for visitors, but is much loved by art lovers, music lovers, and food lovers alike.A superb Wedding and private party hotel. There are places to remember and then there is the Hard Days Night Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Days Night Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Days Night Liverpool
Hotel Hard Days Night

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing