We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Posh Beatlemania”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hard Days Night Hotel
Ranked #24 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Posh Beatlemania”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

In 2007 we saw this building being refurbished to become the "Hard Days Night Hotel" and I thought it would be an ideal place to stay if we ever made it back to Liverpool. Happily, we came back this year to take part in the National Trust tour of the Lennon and McCartney childhood homes. We were in our element in this lovely building with Beatle photos, posters and references around every curved stair step.
My major concern was parking. I did not want to use the valet. I shouldn't have worried. We parked in the covered garage on Hanover Street (Q-Park) for 15 GBP/day and rolled our baggage to the hotel in a short walk to the hotel.
This area of the city center has changed dramatically in the past seven years. There are many new shops and restaurants a short walk from the hotel. The area is kept very clean.
Of course the hotel borders Matthew Street and is close enough to walk to the docks.
I need to tip my hat to the hotel staff. I needed to re-check in for the second night because of a booking discrepancy. The woman at reception anticipated my situation and had my arrangements ready to go as soon as I arrived at the desk. It was the most efficient transaction I can remember having at a hotel.

Room Tip: Allow plenty of time to wander around the lobby and the grand stairs behind the elevator. Soak up as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,586
    757
    332
    140
    97
See reviews for
454
1,495
72
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (667)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were lucky enough to book a room at this hotel with very short notice. We went to Liverpool and spent a day touring with the Fab 4 Taxi Tour. We had such a good time that we decided to spend an additional day in the city. This hotel is beautiful and there are Beatles photos and memorabilia everywhere. The room was very nice and a good size. They have a lot of nice touches in there and it's very close to the main attractions of the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliciaRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The brilliant lobby set the tone for your stay. You have the feel of an historic building but great modern updates. One of the most secure places I have ever stayed at. Wonderful Beatles touches throughout the whole place and perfect location. Was less than a minute walk to the Cavern. Blakes restaurant was amazing!! The food was delicious I wanted to order another main course. Rooms were comfortable and high tech updates. This stay wasn't excellent because for the price you pay it needs to be close to perfect for service. I had a problem with the bathrooms because they were awkward layout and there was still hair in the tub. Also, besides the doorman it was difficult to locate the staff. I also didn't get a feeling of welcome when we checked in. No smile or any type of introduction.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in February , we had a work event to go to in the evening. The hotel is very well designed, nice rooms. We found the room to be very cold, tried to put the air con on heat but the temp never changed. We went out for the evening then returned to a cold room, the air con seemed to be on cold . Tried to change again but no luck. Remember waking up with my face freezing. Thought about phoning reception but it was 2am . Breakfast was ok, buffet style but plenty of choice. Got back to the room , tried to have a shower , no matter how much I turned the shower up it was still lukewarm. I went around the bathroom looking for a button that I might have to press to get hot water but couldn't find one . Thought about phoning reception again but couldn't be bothered as I just wanted to get home! Not sure if their general thermostat was turned down but a hot shower would have been nice!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ruffluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel as we were attending a family party, held in Harri's bar in the basement.

We had a superior room which was huge.

It was very stylishly furnished, a massive, very comfy bed and just about every facility you need.

The bathroom was lovely, nice toiletries and very clean with big white, fluffy towels.

All the hotel information is on the interactive TV which also had a music library on it!

We had breakfast in Blakes, the restaurant. A good choice of food, continental as well as a hot Buffett served by friendly, efficient staff.

As you would hope, all around the hotel, there is Beatles memorabilia with lots of unique items which were really interesting. A heaven for Beatles fans, without being overwhelming.

Our stay was brief but when we visit Liverpool again, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen8962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Rooms are very clean and have all the facilities you need. We stayed for 2 nights, family of 5. Had a large double room with adjoining twin room for 2 children, a smaller compact double room next door for eldest son. Our rooms overlooked the Main Street and even with double glazing windows closed was incredibly noisy for 6am to 11pm, possible later at weekends. However the beds are very comfortable and none of us struggled to sleep! The staff were all very polite and accommodating from the reception, concierge, waiters to the cleaners. We were all slightly disappointed with breakfast as it was more premier inn than a 4 star hotel in that it is a self service buffet so much of the food is sat keeping warm but drying out and for me too much tinned produce ( tomatoes, peaches, etc). However, we did order poached eggs and smoked haddock from menu, which is prepared fresh and cooked to perfection.

The hotel is in the best location, a few steps away from the cavern club on Mathew street and seconds away from debenhams, gregs, subway and then on to the main shopping centre. Overall we had a very memorable stay in he hotel and liverpool. Note, there is no car park but we arranged for the concierge to take and park our car for us for 2 days for about £30 - highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baileyord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed here June 2014 with husband and teenage son. We booked two rooms next to each other. The staff are really friendly on the door, reception and bar, couldn't have been better. Both our rooms were situated on the second floor on the front of the hotel. The rooms were ok however a little worn with both rooms having creepy photos over the beds. We were all woken about 3am from the noise outside from street cleaners to lorries to bottle collections, honestly the noise was incredible and it never stopped. The beds are not comfortable either and the pillows far too soft. The complimentary breakfast was just awful and I am so pleased we didn't pay for it. The coffee wasn't even drinkable. We enjoyed our time in Liverpool but would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina07460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#13 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,318 reviews
Heywood House Hotel
#16 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
Central Liverpool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Days Night Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Days Night Hotel

Property: Hard Days Night Hotel
Address: Central Buildings 41 North John Street, Liverpool L2 6RR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#22 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Days Night Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Days Night Hotel Beatles Boutique Hotel Liverpool. A'Fab Four'star Liverpool hotel. Hard Days Night Hotel is the worlds only Beatles inspired hotel, combining the highest quality facilities in a truly unique environment. Located at the heart of Liverpool's 'Beatles Quarter' offering luxurious accommodation and exclusive event space with a twist. Housed in the magnificent Grade II listed Central Buildings, dating back to 1884, the beautifully restored hotel is steeped in history. All 110 rooms are individually designed around the contours of the original building and elegantly furnished with specially commissioned Beatles-inspired artwork adorning the walls. The hotel's restaurant Blake's, named after the celebrated Sergeant Pepper album cover and artist Sir Peter Blake, serves up a range of classic British dishes along with home cooked favourites. Bar Four offers guests a high-end destination cocktail bar, open to all who enjoy that little extra. Sitting adjacent to the world famous Cavern Club where the Beatles rose to fame, and an array of the city's famous Beatles landmarks, the hotel not only offers the perfect getaway for visitors, but is much loved by art lovers, music lovers, and food lovers alike.A superb Wedding and private party hotel. There are places to remember and then there is the Hard Days Night Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hard Days Night Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Days Night Liverpool
Hotel Hard Days Night

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing