We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, just not for sleeping!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hard Days Night Hotel
Ranked #25 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, just not for sleeping!!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great hotel for the location and if your a Beatles fan it's perfect. We had a second floor room facing out towards Liverpool one, around 4am the noise started and didn't stop! Whether it's people outside, the bins being emptied or the workmen (the hotels currently being refurbished it seems) every noise could be heard meaning it was impossible to sleep. The rooms are very big with seating and huge bathrooms but not all facilities were as advertised - the supposed smart tv doesn't let you access any additional functions without paying extra, kindles cannot access the wifi, no water in the room (but water glasses were and details of the water meant to be provided were!). Bar was very expensive and very quiet. Overall a nice hotel but wouldn't pay more than £100 for a room.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cate257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,559
    742
    327
    140
    97
See reviews for
449
1,469
71
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hard Day's Night for my boyfriend's birthday, he likes the mod era and thought this would be a bit of a treat. There was scaffolding up outside so we drove past the hotel and had to phone to find it. The staff were really obliging and directed us whilst I drove. The welcome was warm and ourroom was ready early although reception were more than happy to look after our bags so we could have a look around Liverpool. The room was bright, clean and spacious. We had a fabulous time and I would recommend anybody to visit as it is a unique experience and excellently situated for sightseeing.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teacher_1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Hard Days Night is usually one of our favourite places to visit on a night out in Liverpool. We usually have our last drink of the night in the bar as well as having a pleasurable stay last year.

Unfortunately our last visit has left a bitter taste! We decided to have a few quiet drinks with our friends. Three in fact, and to our astonishment even though we ordered the same drinks on three occasions we were charged a different price every time! Without going into detail we were told by the manager that it was miscommunication as the waiter was foreign! We were then told it depends what you ask for. Having asked for exactly the same every time we didn't quite agree with this excuse!

Apparently the bar staff can decide if they give you a splash of coke or a small bottle.

Please have this in mind and make sure you keep your receipt when ordering. (The prices are steep as it is)

It remains to be seen if we visit again after this experience although we hope this was something that could be corrected, as past visits have been favourable.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank dap73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucson
Level Contributor
153 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel was part of a BEATLES EXPERIENCE tour. It is well placed and quite new and fresh feeling.
However, several of our party, including myself, struggled with the unusual key system apparently in place to protect Beatles artifacts.

Room Tip: Sort out security add ons before going to room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TucsonSiobbhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My husband and I, diehard Beatles fans, thought this would be a dream to stay at. We walked in expecting it to be Beatles everywhere....instead it was a few Beatles pics around and some Beatles music playing in the lobby. A mediocre hotel that banks on the Beatles name. Staff was rude, security (laughable at how much) were also rude and hung around smoking outside most of the time. The breakfast was the worst we had during our entire UK trip (visited 4 areas, stayed at Holiday Inns...better food and service at all of them compared to this) and service was shoddy at best. It was definitely not worth the hype or the price....maybe the expensive suites are better, but the average hotel room was a joke. You get more Beatles experience just walking around the city...stay at a chain hotel and save money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank evaluationdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Lovely decor, was planning a short stay here but before booking in at desk thought we would have a coffee n check things out, plenty of staff on n yet it took nearly 4 staff 15 mins to bring over our 4 drinks 20feet from the bar and even then they took 4 attempts to make an expresso that wasn't like water, staff not over friendly so decided to stay elsewhere, big loss for company (4 people for 6nights) and disappointment for me as I had heard great things of this place and the decor

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jay750srad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I cannot recommend The Hard Days Night Hotel enough!
I stayed here with my partner for just one night and the room was amazing. The hotel itself is stunning and a real Beatles fans dream come true, without being tacky and over the top.
The staff at the hotel are attentive and professional and the rooms are very clean.
We had breakfast the next day which was a lovely buffet service in the Blakes restaurant. Again the staff in here were very helpful and made us feel very welcome.

For those wanting to do a full Beatles tour of Liverpool this is the perfect hotel as it is located right next to the Cavern Quarter and only a 5 min walk to the Albert Dock where the Beatles Story museum is etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missa22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
#21 of 99 in Liverpool
869 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
3,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 99 in Liverpool
2,296 reviews
Heywood House Hotel
#17 of 99 in Liverpool
1,448 reviews
Central Liverpool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Days Night Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Days Night Hotel

Property: Hard Days Night Hotel
Address: Central Buildings 41 North John Street, Liverpool L2 6RR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#22 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Days Night Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Days Night Hotel Beatles Boutique Hotel Liverpool. A'Fab Four'star Liverpool hotel. Hard Days Night Hotel is the worlds only Beatles inspired hotel, combining the highest quality facilities in a truly unique environment. Located at the heart of Liverpool's 'Beatles Quarter' offering luxurious accommodation and exclusive event space with a twist. Housed in the magnificent Grade II listed Central Buildings, dating back to 1884, the beautifully restored hotel is steeped in history. All 110 rooms are individually designed around the contours of the original building and elegantly furnished with specially commissioned Beatles-inspired artwork adorning the walls. The hotel's restaurant Blake's, named after the celebrated Sergeant Pepper album cover and artist Sir Peter Blake, serves up a range of classic British dishes along with home cooked favourites. Bar Four offers guests a high-end destination cocktail bar, open to all who enjoy that little extra. Sitting adjacent to the world famous Cavern Club where the Beatles rose to fame, and an array of the city's famous Beatles landmarks, the hotel not only offers the perfect getaway for visitors, but is much loved by art lovers, music lovers, and food lovers alike.A superb Wedding and private party hotel. There are places to remember and then there is the Hard Days Night Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotelopia, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hard Days Night Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Days Night Liverpool
Hotel Hard Days Night

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing