We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hard Days Night Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$68
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,498)
Filter reviews
3,498 results
Traveller rating
1,878
906
417
175
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,878
906
417
175
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeatles fancavern clubblakes restaurantbeatles memorabiliadeluxe roommathew streetthe magical mystery tourjohn lennonthemed hotelafternoon teafamous cavernbeatles experiencejust round the cornerbirthday treatlovely hotelhotel baralbert dock
Filter
Updating list...
2,236 - 2,241 of 3,498 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Booked a night here as a surprise treat for my girlfriend. Hotel has a beautiful facade. Our room had a balcony where you could view the superb architecture Liverpool has to offer. Room was a good size with a nice big comfy bed. We spent the night in a few city bars, went for a meal, and then came back to the hotel to finish the night off with a bottle of bubbly in the bar. Unfortunately as I was ordering the bottle the barman serving me noticed a well known footballer walk up to the bar, and he immediately stopped serving me so he could serve the 'CELEBRITY', very unprofessional. The barman's action is the reason why I did not give the full 5 stars, everything else was excellent

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Excellent hotel in a great location, very comfortable Beatle-themed room, great breakfast with plenty of choice and a superb birthday party for a friend in one of the function suites, with very good service throughout. Thoroughly recommended both for a short stay or as a location for an 'event'.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great hotel for the location and if your a Beatles fan it's perfect. We had a second floor room facing out towards Liverpool one, around 4am the noise started and didn't stop! Whether it's people outside, the bins being emptied or the workmen (the hotels currently being refurbished it seems) every noise could be heard meaning it was impossible to sleep. The rooms are very big with seating and huge bathrooms but not all facilities were as advertised - the supposed smart tv doesn't let you access any additional functions without paying extra, kindles cannot access the wifi, no water in the room (but water glasses were and details of the water meant to be provided were!). Bar was very expensive and very quiet. Overall a nice hotel but wouldn't pay more than £100 for a room.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cate257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hard Day's Night for my boyfriend's birthday, he likes the mod era and thought this would be a bit of a treat. There was scaffolding up outside so we drove past the hotel and had to phone to find it. The staff were really obliging and directed us whilst I drove. The welcome was warm and ourroom was ready early although reception were more than happy to look after our bags so we could have a look around Liverpool. The room was bright, clean and spacious. We had a fabulous time and I would recommend anybody to visit as it is a unique experience and excellently situated for sightseeing.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teacher_1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Hard Days Night is usually one of our favourite places to visit on a night out in Liverpool. We usually have our last drink of the night in the bar as well as having a pleasurable stay last year.

Unfortunately our last visit has left a bitter taste! We decided to have a few quiet drinks with our friends. Three in fact, and to our astonishment even though we ordered the same drinks on three occasions we were charged a different price every time! Without going into detail we were told by the manager that it was miscommunication as the waiter was foreign! We were then told it depends what you ask for. Having asked for exactly the same every time we didn't quite agree with this excuse!

Apparently the bar staff can decide if they give you a splash of coke or a small bottle.

Please have this in mind and make sure you keep your receipt when ordering. (The prices are steep as it is)

It remains to be seen if we visit again after this experience although we hope this was something that could be corrected, as past visits have been favourable.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank dap73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews