We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few drinks in the bar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hard Days Night Hotel
Ranked #26 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I came to the bar of the hotel for a few drinks with some friends and was not disappointed at all. The decor is stylish and comfortable, the music is great and not too loud. The best part about our visit was the service, the bartender was brilliant, so polite and funny and couldn't do enough for us as a group. The cocktails are to die for, i highly recommend the French Martini :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,910 - 1,916 of 3,208 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed here for five nights this week and will definitely return. Comfy huge bed, nice room with Beatles painting. Best buffet breakfast ever and the loveliest staff you could wish for.

Enjoyed the cocktails in Bar Four, just wish the Beatles music was a little louder! Great location, round the corner from the Cavern and on top of Liverpool One and Albert Dock.

Got a good deal on the room which included breakfast. Can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farrahpalooza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The position of this hotel is great, right next to the Cavern Quarter and very near all city centre attractions. We found it perfectly quiet inside the hotel though. The décor was great and atmosphere was lovely inside. The dinner included on our package was disappointing, main course took over an hour to arrive and the steaks were cold. We had no time for our included dessert because of an appointment. However when we politely complained we had a very satisfactory reduction to the bill which was pleasing. Breakfast was good as was to be expected. We had booked an accessible room because I currently have mobility problems. It was a good big room with a big bathroom, grab rails etc. However there was a bath with overhead shower which I don't believe would have been suitable for a permanent wheelchair user. I was expecting a step-in shower. However as the bath was low I could cope but not everyone could. If you are a permanent wheelchair user check what you get before booking.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliew4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

My husband booked this hotel as a surprise for my birthday. We were greeted at the door and the reception and check in was very quick. The hotel has fab decor and is well maintained. The room was absolutely lovely with attention to detail. It was immaculate. The noise was not as bad as expected for such a busy area of town on a Saturday night and we were able to sleep just fine even with the window open a little. I would definitely recommend staying in this hotel which is a must for all Beatles fans (like myself and my hubby). Top marks from us

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MummyClarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Booked this Hotel for 3 nights as part of a Birthday present for our Batles themed trip to Liverpool. Had got a good deal direct with the hotel. From book in, until we left, everything was very smooth and comfortable. It is brilliantly decorated, from the foyer to the bars and restaurant, to the rooms themselves. Loved the little touches like the themed amenities and do not disturb signs, that all have their own special little meanings. Loved the design of the rooms, and the way that they are set up with computer controlled ease of lights, tv, music, etc, etc. Really couldnt fault anything about the hotel. We faced the main street, and where there from Sunday to Wednesday, and really didnt have any troubles with noise. Yes, it is in the middle of the city and in the Cavern Quarter, but not overtly loud when we visited. You really dont need to be a Beatles fanatic to stay here, but it does help !!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jimbobler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Just back from great trip to Liverpool..
After a mix up with amount of beds in the room we were upgraded to one of this suites,and were offered complimentary drink whist waiting for this to be sorted, which was really nice.
I requested a quite room when booking, however 3 feet from our bedroom window was an external lift with scaffolding around it, I assume this was taking workmen to the roof to fix the damaged caused by the fire?(we should have been made aware of this in my opinion).
Ask about this when booking,as the noise starts early in the morning and could spoil your stay.The only other complaint I could raise would be the cleanliness of the rooms .. I think the maids could do a bit more, especially in the bathroom .. And the bedding wasn't changed at all on the 1st night !
But overall a beautiful hotel with friendly professional staff (Penny in particular was very pleasant and helpful)..
I'm planning another trip to Liverpool later in the year ,and will try this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrDJDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with my daughter and dad. The hotel put a pull down bed in the room for us, which kept the cost down for our stay. The hotel was tastefully decorated and a must for Beatles fans. It is very central and being so close to the Cavern Club adds to the buzz. The staff were great especially the doorman who had a wee chat every time we went in or out and Jimmy in the restaurant who chatted to us and served copious amounts of coffee. We booked the hotel only a week before travel so got a great price, £90 per night. We were delighted with our stay and would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank novorabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Malmaison Liverpool
#35 of 98 in Liverpool
2,811 reviews
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,508 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#16 of 98 in Liverpool
3,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Days Night Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Days Night Hotel

Address: Central Buildings 41 North John Street, Liverpool L2 6RR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#13 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#22 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £79 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Days Night Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Days Night Hotel Beatles Boutique Hotel Liverpool. A'Fab Four'star Liverpool hotel. Hard Days Night Hotel is the worlds only Beatles inspired hotel, combining the highest quality facilities in a truly unique environment. Located at the heart of Liverpool's 'Beatles Quarter' offering luxurious accommodation and exclusive event space with a twist. Housed in the magnificent Grade II listed Central Buildings, dating back to 1884, the beautifully restored hotel is steeped in history. All 110 rooms are individually designed around the contours of the original building and elegantly furnished with specially commissioned Beatles-inspired artwork adorning the walls. The hotel's restaurant Blake's, named after the celebrated Sergeant Pepper album cover and artist Sir Peter Blake, serves up a range of classic British dishes along with home cooked favourites. Bar Four offers guests a high-end destination cocktail bar, open to all who enjoy that little extra. Sitting adjacent to the world famous Cavern Club where the Beatles rose to fame, and an array of the city's famous Beatles landmarks, the hotel not only offers the perfect getaway for visitors, but is much loved by art lovers, music lovers, and food lovers alike.A superb Wedding and private party hotel. There are places to remember and then there is the Hard Days Night Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hard Days Night Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Days Night Liverpool
Hotel Hard Days Night

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing