We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hard Days Night Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
62 Castle Street(Liverpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Aloft Liverpool(Liverpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Print Hotel(Liverpool)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,443)
Filter reviews
3,443 results
Traveller rating
1,854
885
413
173
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,854
885
413
173
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeatles fancavern clubblakes restaurantbeatles memorabiliadeluxe roommathew streetthe magical mystery tourjohn lennonthemed hotelafternoon teafamous cavernbeatles experiencejust round the cornerbirthday treatlovely hotelhotel baralbert dock
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,136 - 3,141 of 3,443 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2009

An amazing hotel right in the middle of the city - so a great place to use as a base for sightseeing and a night on the town.
We stayed with 2 children aged 3 and 6 and the staff couldn't have been more accomadating. They supplied an extra bed and cot in the room - all there when we arrived (very rare!) The staff front of house were great, showed us to our room, showed us how everything worked and recommended the lounge bar for eating as the restaurant was 'fine dining' and wouldn't be suitable for children - I appreciated her honesty!

We felt very welcome and comfortable - which is vital when travelling with small children.

The decor was great - a really unique hotel that made the stay special.

The downside was the noise - not inside the hotel but outside, all night! We had an internal room on 3rd floor - which was supposed to be quieter but we hardly got any sleep due to the party goeers outside......really bad!

Apart from that - couldn't fault the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beetle73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2009

My other half wanted to give it a try as he is a fan and luckily our room was on the side so we did sleep. For the price it was not 'all that'. Pokey wardrobe which was hard to get into, no hooks on bathroom door for robes/towels and someone had removed the shower attachment from the bath so washing my hair was really hard. Horrible man style toiletries too.
Breakfast was a shambles with no maitre d and staff just ambling about with no idea what they were supposed to be doing. Buffet not as good as in most other 4 stars and not much choice either. The Spanish tour group was really confused. Just hope they did not order a brandy in the bar as staff tried to give my other half a £50 glass of Remy XO!
We were not inspired to eat in restaurant by the menu or prices and went to a little French bistro place in one of the back streets. You ahve to park in public car park and schlep your stuff over although the doorman did help a bit.
The building is lovely however and the photos of Beatles are blast from past.
Overall not worth the money - you could go in and have a drink and see the photos.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2009

Stayed here one night whilst visiting the grand national,everything about the hotel was great,great rooms great bars good service nice historic beatles theme.HOWEVER we had a suite at the front of the hotel,the windows are not double glazed and the street is very noisy until about 3 am and you can hear everything.then it dies down for an hour until the refuse collectors turn up about 4am to clean the streets and empty every bottle bank opposite,result worst night sleep ever,such a shame as the rest of the place is very classy,dont know if the rooms round the back of the hotel are any quieter,if you are booking get a room at the back abd you might be ok.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frosty100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2009

1 night stay whilst on a business trip. Location in liverpool is excellent. Just a few minutes walk from the Liverpool One centre and very close by to the cultural St. George's Hall.
First impressions were good, the reception area is a modern style with Beetles stuff around the place. Check in was very slow, took probably about 15 minutes to check in our party of 5!
The room was very clean and comfortable. Ok size wise, could have been abit bigger though. Very modern decor, and a nice large bathroom. Hairdryer, safe, drinks, bathrobes, toiletries and an iron and board were all in the room for use. probably would have been a good view from the rooms on the front of the hotel, however mine was at the back and looked out onto a brick wall!!
Breakfast the next morning was not too good. The cooked breakfast was could have been hotter. Not worth the money.
All in all and good hotel for for a short stay but does not compare any better than other 4 star hotels in the city.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cb83UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2009

I stayed here for one night having managed to get a fairly cheap deal for a luxury double room on laterooms....seeing as the hotel has 4star rating and is relatively new I was expecting big things.
Excellent location-very near to Liverpool1. Given a room on the 5th floor-which was ok. Only thing that suggested we were staying in Hard Days Night hotel was the a picture of the Beatles over the bed....oh and everytime you turned the tv on we were forced to endure Hard Days Night-which i thought was rather comical. In general the room was fairly clean (so I thought) although have to say I was a little disappointed with the quality-would expect a lot more from a "luxury" room in a 4 star hotel.(For example a small wedge of wood sticking out the side of the wardrobe which seemed to be providing support of some sort...dirty marks on the wall). To be honest i have stayed in some new premier lodges which were the same if not better and cheaper.

Visited the bar for a cocktail which as mentioned in a previous post was ridiculously over priced £17.85 for two mojitos-which were very tasty but probably the smallest / iciest cocktails I have ever had. Bartender was pretty miserable.

No noise pollution so managed to have peace and quiet at night.
We did have a small surprise in the middle of the night when i found a false eyelash in the bed-very luxurious. Thought it was a spider at first but im no sure which would have been worse. Saved the false eyelash for reception when we checked out who said sorry and then we paid the bill. Not quite the response I was expecting....

Breakfast-poor toast but the full english was good quality. Again staff pretty miserable.

Overall had a good time-except for the false eyelash. Only just worth what we paid though which was nowhere near full price.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unimaginative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews