We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Liverpool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Days Night Hotel
Ranked #25 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Liverpool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2009

My husband and I stayed for the weekend on the 'Love Me Do' package. We had champagne and choccies in the room on arrival and breakfast in bed. The hotel was fantastic, staff were friendly and everything was simply perfect. I noted some people on this site complained about the noise, we did not experience any noise at all but the room was not on the Matthew street side which I think helps. I will definitely stay in the hotel again and I have already booked to stay in the future for a special occasion. We didnt eat in the hotel restaurant but we did have lunch/afternoon tea and if this is anything to go by then I imagine the restaurant will have been lovely. The hotel is beautifully decorated and even though it is a themed hotel it is done very tastefully and is not tacky at all. I cannot recommend this hotel enough as it was so lovely. Cant wait to stay again xx

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitch76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,561
    744
    327
    140
    97
See reviews for
449
1,472
72
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (657)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2009

My sister & I stayed at the 'Hard Day's Night Hotel' on June 2nd whilst in Liverpool for a concert. Perfect location- in the midst of Liverpool's best bars & shopping. Only a 2 minute walk to 'Liverpool One' shopping precinct & about a 10 minute walk to the docks.
This hotel has the loveliest staff, the nicest rooms, and although we didn't eat in the restaurant; it seemed pretty busy!
Also, there is a taxi rank right outside the main hotel doors.... if the heels are too high to walk to the bars around the corner :-)
We got a great deal through Expedia.co.uk, and when I return to this amazing city I will definitely stay here...

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lrishblueyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2009

I stayed in the Hard Days Night Hotel for 2 nights and I enjoyed every minute of it. Rooms are lovely, modern and clean with everything you need for a perfect stay. The hotel is located in the Heart of Liverpool with everything just a short walk away. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were cleaned daily and very well maintained. There was some noise at night but it didn't bother me and it was nothing out the ordinary after all it is a city hotel with traffic and people about so what else do you expect?

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sun_babe78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2009

Nice hotel in the heart of Liverpool that has been designed with a Beatles-theme. The decor is modern and stylish with pictures of the Beatles, and not down out in a gaudy or tacky way. The rooms were nice and decent size. A good bar and restaurant downstairs, and in walking distance to most of Liverpool's other attractions. In an old historical building where many of the original features are left despite modern decor.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsRobynG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehaven, cumbria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2009

Stayed at the Hard Days Night Last Night.. Well where do i start, booked a Deluxe Double and we were put in a twin double, when reception was contacted they told me that this is the norm and that they would change the two singles to a double, couldn't hear much for the noise and vibration of the air con unit so complained, thankfully the maintenance engineer Chris was very helpful and as soon as he came in the room said the noise was unacceptable and got us moved to another room. Booked Dinner in Blakes and as it was part of the package it was a limited menu, can't fault the food although service was really slow (but friendly) there just wasn't enough of it and you have to pay a 10% surcharge on top of what you've already paid. Then got rudely awoken at 5.20am (yes you heard me right by the fire alarm) all had to congregate outside dressing gowns and all, to be greated by 2 fire engines, 2 ambulances and a paramedic car, (how scarey) then a gentleman vacated the premises covered in a towel round his head drenched in blood! Once aloud back in we were told that a guest had tripped the back door fire exit, a female who was the other half of this gentleman (policeman at the desk confirmed) they were looking to arrest her on ABH with intent to wound!!! Drama over, went back to room, got room service for breakfast and it was delivered on time and by two lovely gentleman, breakfast really nice but after such a bad start and a huge drama would never consider returning!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peapod72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2009

We had a fanstiastic time. I booked in for a surprise birthday treat for my husband. It was an unforgetable experience. We were very lucky to be upgraded to the John Lennon suite after a mix up over our booking. We had no problems whatsoever and had a lovely meal at Blakes. Can;t wait to go back! We are avid Beatles fans - you may not enjoy it if you're not.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn1Staffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2009

An amazing hotel right in the middle of the city - so a great place to use as a base for sightseeing and a night on the town.
We stayed with 2 children aged 3 and 6 and the staff couldn't have been more accomadating. They supplied an extra bed and cot in the room - all there when we arrived (very rare!) The staff front of house were great, showed us to our room, showed us how everything worked and recommended the lounge bar for eating as the restaurant was 'fine dining' and wouldn't be suitable for children - I appreciated her honesty!

We felt very welcome and comfortable - which is vital when travelling with small children.

The decor was great - a really unique hotel that made the stay special.

The downside was the noise - not inside the hotel but outside, all night! We had an internal room on 3rd floor - which was supposed to be quieter but we hardly got any sleep due to the party goeers outside......really bad!

Apart from that - couldn't fault the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beetle73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
#21 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Heywood House Hotel
#16 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
Central Liverpool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Days Night Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Days Night Hotel

Property: Hard Days Night Hotel
Address: Central Buildings 41 North John Street, Liverpool L2 6RR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#22 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Days Night Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Days Night Hotel Beatles Boutique Hotel Liverpool. A'Fab Four'star Liverpool hotel. Hard Days Night Hotel is the worlds only Beatles inspired hotel, combining the highest quality facilities in a truly unique environment. Located at the heart of Liverpool's 'Beatles Quarter' offering luxurious accommodation and exclusive event space with a twist. Housed in the magnificent Grade II listed Central Buildings, dating back to 1884, the beautifully restored hotel is steeped in history. All 110 rooms are individually designed around the contours of the original building and elegantly furnished with specially commissioned Beatles-inspired artwork adorning the walls. The hotel's restaurant Blake's, named after the celebrated Sergeant Pepper album cover and artist Sir Peter Blake, serves up a range of classic British dishes along with home cooked favourites. Bar Four offers guests a high-end destination cocktail bar, open to all who enjoy that little extra. Sitting adjacent to the world famous Cavern Club where the Beatles rose to fame, and an array of the city's famous Beatles landmarks, the hotel not only offers the perfect getaway for visitors, but is much loved by art lovers, music lovers, and food lovers alike.A superb Wedding and private party hotel. There are places to remember and then there is the Hard Days Night Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Days Night Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Days Night Liverpool
Hotel Hard Days Night

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing