We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Special rate available
Booking.com
£80
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
£69
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Keith B
Superb all round...
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Jul 2021
I cannot rate this hotel high enough, wonderful staff, lovely, very clean room, first class, most friendly service... Breakfast was highly enjoyable too...We enjoyed our stay there immensely.... thank you all...
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£68
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    £52
  • Priceline
    £68
0.4 miles from Hard Days Night Hotel Liverpool
Free Wifi
Exterior
Travelodge
£30
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Hard Days Night Hotel Liverpool
Booking.com
£111
  • Expedia.com
    £111
  • Vio.com
    £84
  • Hotels.com
    £111
1.2 miles from Hard Days Night Hotel Liverpool
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Travelodge
£55
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
1.4 miles from Hard Days Night Hotel Liverpool
Free parking
Booking.com
£79
  • Hotels.com
    £79
  • Expedia.com
    £79
  • travelup.com
    £101
0.4 miles from Hard Days Night Hotel Liverpool
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Main entrance
Booking.com
£40
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £40
  • ZenHotels.com
    £35
  • Vio.com
    £39
0.1 miles from Hard Days Night Hotel Liverpool
Exterior
Travelodge
£30
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
7.0 miles from Hard Days Night Hotel Liverpool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£72
  • Expedia.com
    £65
  • Vio.com
    £58
  • Priceline
    £80
6.1 miles from Hard Days Night Hotel Liverpool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£42
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    £35
  • Priceline
    £42
0.4 miles from Hard Days Night Hotel Liverpool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Skyscanner.com
    £196
  • ZenHotels.com
    £165
  • Algotels
0.7 miles from Hard Days Night Hotel Liverpool
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Liverpool
Reviews (5,642)
Filter reviews
5,642 results
Traveller rating
3,104
1,324
653
325
236
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,104
1,324
653
325
236
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beatles fan cavern club blakes restaurant beatles memorabilia mathew street deluxe room afternoon tea john lennon themed hotel the magical mystery tour beatles experience famous cavern just round the corner lovely hotel birthday treat q park hotel bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,234 - 1,239 of 5,642 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2021 via mobile

Fabulous time from check in to check out , thank you to all the team.
Rooms are clean and huge
Staff brilliant and could not do enough for you and made our stay mrr we memourable.
We only stsyed one night but were treated well and
We will be back soon

Room tip: Parking
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Flyer44647487514
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Liam Bellew, Guest Services / Front Office at Hard Days Night Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2021

Dear Flyer44647487514,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback. I was delighted you found all our teams fabulous, we strive to give the best experience we can to all of our guests and I was thrilled we made your experience the best one.

I hope to welcome you back to us in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Liam Baker-Bellew
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

Had high expectations as booked for special occasion and at £220 for luxury double with balcony excl breakfast, was not cheap! Cleanliness was fine, staff were lovely, breakfast was nice and good value and location is great. Room, reception, restaurant and bar area no better than a premier inn. Small glass of red in the bar cost £7.50!! We had two rooms booked in which one there were items missing that were in the other one and it was very corporate. We Expect to pay city prices but that was no more than a £160 room. Not quirky and not boutique. Little bit disappointing for the price and I think for that price, you can do better.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank cmsunley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Liam Bellew, Guest Services / Front Office at Hard Days Night Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2021

Dear cmsunley,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, I was disappointed to read elements of your stay were not to our usual high standards. Feedback is very important to us as this helps us to improve our service standards. Checking through your booking I do see we had plenty of availability to move you and ensure your total comfort, I'm just disappointed we were not given that opportunity.

If you wish to discuss elements of your experience in more detail, please feel free to contact me directly at liam.bellew@harddaysnighthotel.com

Best Wishes,

Liam Baker-Bellew
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2021 via mobile

Had a 2 night midweek stay here the location is fantastic for Liverpool one and the waterfront.The hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant. The only issue I had was our doors to the balcony I had trouble trying to lock it but with perseverance it was fine was slightly disappointed the it was in fact a shared balcony with the other rooms on the 4th floor, there was signs stating keep to your own space but it didn’t stop other guests walking the full length past your doors. The parking was great this was located in the Liverpool one shopping area and you received a 30 % discount if you showed your ticket when you checked out. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Make sure you park in the recommended car park and keep your ticket to get your discount
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Curious58885543399
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Liam Bellew, Guest Services / Front Office at Hard Days Night Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2021

Dear Curious58885543399,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I was delighted we met all your expectations during your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the teams involved in your stay, and they are very thankful. We hope to welcome you back to us in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Liam Baker-Bellew
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2021 via mobile

Hugely disappointed by our stay. Firstly, we were promised a 30% discount for using the shopping centre car park as the hotel doesn't have its own car park. That was all very reasonable until leaving the car park and the discount hadn't been applied to the ticket. After immediately relaying this to the hotel, they stated the machine in the car park was obviously broken as the discount was applied their end. No apology or offer to reimburse our spend. The car park wasn't cheap and we were gutted this happened after the carpark was the hotel's recommendation.

The hotel room was basic. For 'luxury' you would expect simple things such as a hair dryer, arm chair and for all the lights to work. The desk light didn't work and lighting in the room was a completely mishmash. No lighting above the mirror or in the main room, just 2 lamps and headlight above the bed. The windows were abolsutrly filthy with scum and foul drawings left... the type of thing you find on the back of a dirty van.

The worst was the nights sleep. We were located above The Cavern Club and on a Sunday night music when on until 1am. The issue was that we were not made aware of our proximity to the club, nor that music would be going on so late. We would have requested a quieter room otherwise. We rang reception at midnight to ask when the music would stop and the lady said around 1am. She did kindly offer us earplugs and these were brought up to us.

It was also very strange that there wasn't a restaurant or bar menu in the room. What was concern was no health and safety information, fire exit routes, etc which are usually located on the rear of the hotel room doors.

Pros: comfy bed, good shower and bath and close proximity to town.

For these reasons, we will not be returning or recommending this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bloomsbury1-
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Liam Bellew, Guest Services / Front Office at Hard Days Night Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

Dear Bloomsbury1-,

Thank you for sharing your recent review. I was disappointed to see elements of your stay were not to our usual high standards. Feedback is taken seriously and we strive to always do better in our approach to service standards, I'm just sorry we fell short of your expectations on this occasion.

In relation to our affiliated carpark Qpark, all departing guests get their passes scanned in with us, and then your discount is applied on the paying terminals at the carpark, we are not responsible for any reimbursement as we are only affiliated. I would suggest contact them directly to discuss this matter further. I will be investigating all issues in relation to the cleanliness, I'm sorry if you feel we fell short of your expectations. I do hope to welcome you back to the city under much better circumstances.

Best Wishes,

Liam Baker-Bellew
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2021

Fantastic Hotel ,, central to most things , just around the corner from theCavern Club , so near the Liverpool One shopping centre and practical up the road from Albert Docks. Very clean hotel and excellent service from all staff , parking underground about two minute walk away , and certainly THE hotel to stay if you are a Beatles fan.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Capricorn42libra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Liam Bellew, Guest Services / Front Office at Hard Days Night Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

Dear Capricorn42libra,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I was delighted to see you had a great experience. I would love the opportunity to welcome you back to us. I have shared your feedback with the relevant departments involved in your stay also.

Please don't be a stranger.

All You Need Is Love,

Liam Baker-Bellew
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews