We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
£76
Pullman
£76
ZenHotels.com
£74
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Lmozzy
23
Birthday stay
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 May 2021
Stayed last night in the Pullman Liverpool. Had a fantastic night nothing was too much trouble. Stayed with my mum for my birthday. The room from the view was lovely too. Will be staying again as the service and hotel are fantastic. Thanks Pullman Liverpool x
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£67
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £67
  • Vio.com
    £55
  • Expedia.com
    £67
0.6 miles from Pullman Liverpool
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£70
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £77
  • Vio.com
    £66
  • Hotels.com
    £77
0.7 miles from Pullman Liverpool
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Travelodge
£59
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
0.8 miles from Pullman Liverpool
Free parking
Booking.com
£86
  • Melia.com
    £86
  • Hotels.com
    £86
  • Expedia.com
    £86
1.0 miles from Pullman Liverpool
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£55
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel
    £55
  • travelup.com
    £50
  • Priceline
    £55
0.7 miles from Pullman Liverpool
Exterior view
Booking.com
£78
  • Novotel
    £78
  • ZenHotels.com
    £73
  • Expedia.com
    £78
0.5 miles from Pullman Liverpool
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£99
  • Expedia.com
    £99
  • Algotels
    £91
  • Hotels.com
    £99
1.8 miles from Pullman Liverpool
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£73
  • Expedia.com
    £73
  • travelup.com
    £72
  • Hotels.com
    £73
0.7 miles from Pullman Liverpool
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£94
  • Expedia.com
    £94
  • Agoda.com
    £64
  • Hotels.com
    £94
1.0 miles from Pullman Liverpool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£98
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £98
  • Vio.com
    £84
  • Priceline
    £92
0.8 miles from Pullman Liverpool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Liverpool
Reviews (3,206)
Filter reviews
3,206 results
Traveller rating
2,345
578
184
64
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,345
578
184
64
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free movies echo arena albert dock exhibition centre floor to ceiling windows free mini bar nespresso machine executive room huge tv rainfall shower lovely hotel car park walk in shower top floor river view breakfast was excellent wet room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
678 - 683 of 3,206 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2021

Had the most amazing weekend break at the Pullman.
Our room was spotless with great views of the Mersey.
We dined in the hotel restaurant & the food was delicious. The staff was so polite, Peter looked after us, such a friendly guy. Will definitely be back, best hotel in Liverpool by far.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Z2911WQamandam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Neil Brailsford, General Manager at Pullman Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2021

Jasmine

Thank you for your review

Delighted you had a good stay and thank you for your kind words about Peter which I will ensure are shared with him,

We look forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Liverpool soon.

kind regards

Neil Brailsford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2021 via mobile

As regular visitors to Liverpool we have tried many hotels,this one was recommended to us so we gave it a try.The hotels position is so peaceful,our room had an amazing view over the Mersey & what a view! we had a window seat which I was practically stuck to when we were in room!Liked the fact there was a small fridge in the room also. Amazingly comfortable bed,&the bathroom had muted lighting with a choice of 2 shower heads,also nice toiletriesThe staff were lovely,helpful & friendly nothing was too much trouble.The hotel itself was absolutely spotless.We have joined the loyalty scheme so therefore this hotel will now be our 1st choice in future.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Neil Brailsford, General Manager at Pullman Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2021

Kathleen

Thank you so much for your amazing review - I am so glad you have found us and gave us a try.

Delighted you had a great experience and found the team to be friendly and welcoming and everywhere clean.

Great to read you have signed up to our ALL loyalty programme and we look forward to welcoming you back on many occasions.

kind regards

Neil Brailsford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2021 via mobile

Unfortunately the stay was under the COVID restrictions. The room was excellent and the views from the hotel bedroom are a bonus. All the amenities are modern and the bed is really comfortable.
I had to order room service due to the COVID restrictions and the menu is good and the food was lovely.
Breakfast was delivered to the bedroom and left outside. It was okay but not that healthy.
The hotel is located in a lovely part of Liverpool.
Parking is nearby, it is very expensive.
Overall highly recommended even when I did get to use all the Hotel can offer once the restrictions are lifted.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank bartjames3199
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Neil Brailsford, General Manager at Pullman Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2021

Bart

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Pullman Liverpool.

Really appreciate all your feedback that is valuable to us and I am delighted you would recommend us to others.

We hope to welcome you back when the restrictions are lifted.

kind regards

Neil Brailsford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021

Stayed during the lockdown for business, everything Covid secure, everything was spotless, room service was great, easy to order, disposable cutlery and take away boxes. Parking at the waterfront carpark is £18 night but right on your hotel doorstep.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank 881steveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Neil Brailsford, General Manager at Pullman Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Steve

Really appreciate your review and thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Pullman Liverpool.

Delighted to read you had a good stay and felt safe and secure which is our focus in these challenging times.

We do hope to welcome you back soon.

kind regards

Neil Brailsford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2021 via mobile

I am writing this review conscious of the fact that we are in extraordinary times. However, the basics that one should expect from a business hotel stay remain constant and hotels should be able to deliver. This review measures that.
I stayed 2 nights during my first business trip for more than a year. The Pullman is located on Liverpool’s regenerated waterfront which in normal times would be a vibrant place. Desolate would be a more apt description at the present time.
Parking is available at an unsecured multi-storey car park 100 metres from the hotel although there is a drop off area by the front door. The car park had no security, kids were playing around the cars on skate boards and to add insult to injury, the pay machine would not work. After walking back to the hotel I was told that there was another Paypoint nearby in a closed off car park. The receptionist, who was very apologetic, came out to help me. The price for this was £18 per night!
However, I accept that this was not the fault of the hotel but it is something that needs to be factored into the daily price.
Checkin was necessarily more complicated because of COVID forms etc but the checkin staff were helpful and charming. In fact the best feature of the hotel was undoubtedly the staff who were universally helpful and friendly.
My room, a standard, was on the 8th floor. Laid out in a fairly standard way, it had interesting views over the river from the wide picture window with a cushioned window seat running the width of the room. The bathroom comprised a wc, a vanity unit and walk in shower separated by a glass screen. The shower had an overhead rainshower and a telephone style attachment. Both were controlled by an electric buttons. Hot water was plentiful. A problem was that the lighting in the bathroom was so subtle as to to make it difficult to see for shaving etc, also there was no full length mirror in the room.
However my major disappointment was the bed and pillows which were so hard as to render sleep difficult. I realise that the the soft or hardness of a bed is a matter of personal taste but be aware that these beds are very very firm.
Because of Covid, the restaurant and bar were closed, however a limited room service menu was available - delivered to the room in boxes with balsa wood cutlery. The quality of the evening meal was adequate although expensive- however the so called continental breakfast was really poor and apart from a dry croissant had very little appeal. Come on Pullman you can do better than this!
I understand the constraints of the pandemic on producing a good guest experience and certainly the price was attractive so I am trying not to be too judgemental. I will return to this hotel when lockdown is over and hope that normal Pullman standards will be resumed.
Maybe they’ll even change those dreadful beds - the IBIS ( same chain half the price) are way better!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank Mick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Neil Brailsford, General Manager at Pullman Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2021

Dear Mick

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here at Pullman Liverpool.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and really appreciated especially in this current climate when there are so many guidelines to follow to ensure the safety of our guests and team. I will be discussing your review with my team to look at ways we can improve, clearly there are some points that can be addressed quickly but sadly not all of them.

We do hope to welcome you back when we have a return to a 'more normal' way.

kind regards

Neil Brailsford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews