We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice coffee and cake”

Dale Street Kitchen
Ranked #47 of 2,039 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$13
Description: Eatery on a corner of Dale street and Crosshall street giving Liverpool proper food, proper drinks and friendly service since March 2015
Restaurant details
Description: Eatery on a corner of Dale street and Crosshall street giving Liverpool proper food, proper drinks and friendly service since March 2015
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Only stopped for coffee and cake as we wanted to find location nice clean cafe and the meals on the other tables looked really nice plan another visit to have a meal

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank maggie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenka B, General Manager at Dale Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Hello maggie23

Thank you for lovely review.

We are glad you were happy with your visit.

Hope you will visit again soon to try out the menu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 199 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

Had our breakfasts here on 4 day trip to Liverpool
Stayed at Bridewell hotel converted prison and paid for breakfast vouchers
Full breakfast very filling and enjoyable

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenka B, General Manager at Dale Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Hello David H!

Thank you for great review!

We are glad you enjoyed your Build your own breakfasts and hopefully it made your stay in Liverpool even more enjoyable.

Hope you will come by again when you visit our great city

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Great food (especially the Steak sandwich!), very well priced and excellent service. One of the nicest places I have found in Liverpool!

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nathan M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenka B, General Manager at Dale Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Hello Nathan M S!

Thank you for great review!
We are happy to read you enjoy our food and service.
Hope you will visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Nothing wrong to say about this place, the food is good for the breakfast like for the dinner. The prices are honest and the employees very friendly and efficient. If i come back one day in Liverpool i will with pleasure visiting this place again :) !

Thanks and best of luck in your continuation !

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Raffaele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenka B, General Manager at Dale Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Hello Raffaele B

Thank you for the lovely review!
We are glad you enjoyed your visit here. And thank you for the good wishes!

Hopefully you will visit again when you come to our great city

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Found this place just a few minutes from the Shankly Hotel. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. Coffee was tasty. Roomy enough for us to get our pram in there, so suitable for families. Great value for money.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LadyL1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenka B, General Manager at Dale Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Hello LadyL1976

Thank you for the lovely review!
We are happy you enjoyed your breakfast here.

Hopefully you will visit again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dale Street Kitchen also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Dale Street Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing