We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfasts Breathtakingly Brilliant”

Dale Street Kitchen
Ranked #47 of 2,039 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$13
Description: Eatery on a corner of Dale street and Crosshall street giving Liverpool proper food, proper drinks and friendly service since March 2015
Restaurant details
Description: Eatery on a corner of Dale street and Crosshall street giving Liverpool proper food, proper drinks and friendly service since March 2015
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Well, last week I returned to Delkery for the ‘build-your-own’ breakfast I had not yet sampled. It was sublime!

I chose bacon with mushrooms (with a perfect garlic tang), roasted peppers and baked beans; my fellow diner chose bacon with avocado, spinach and mushrooms. These were accompanied by two eggs (I chose fried) and delicious lightly-toasted rye bread that was moist inside. This handsome breakfast cost a mere £5, service was prompt and courteous the tea was of a decent strength and came in a proper cup and saucer. The freshly-squeezed mixed juices are delicious and nutritious.
Whilst we were sitting there, a young couple at the next table suddenly turned to us to express their amazement at the quality of the build-your-own burgers they were enjoying.

All I can say after that is I’ll be back!

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank Liverpolitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenka B, General Manager at Dale Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Hello Liverpolitan

Thank you for amazing review!

We are so glad you enjoyed your breakfasts. I have passed you compliments to our chefs and they were very grateful.

Thank you for your repeated custom and reviews. We really appreciate it.

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 195 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2016

We enjoyed a very hearty but healthy build-your-own breakfast that was so big I couldn't finish it. I'll choose from the 'something smaller' menu next time! Fresh ingredients freshly prepared and cheerfully served and all at very reasonable prices. They also serve lunches and dinners, including vegetarian and vegan food. We'll definitely be back and will bring our friends.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenka B, General Manager at Dale Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Hello Annette M

Thank you for the lovely review!

We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast here. And that you like our "everyone will find something they like" menu concept.

Hope you will visit again soon

PS: if it ever happens again, we can always pack what you could not finish for you to take away

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Very cosy eatery near the shops and pubs. Possibly the best burgers we've had, good price and great service. Worth a visit!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Cin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Only stopped for coffee and cake as we wanted to find location nice clean cafe and the meals on the other tables looked really nice plan another visit to have a meal

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank maggie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenka B, General Manager at Dale Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Hello maggie23

Thank you for lovely review.

We are glad you were happy with your visit.

Hope you will visit again soon to try out the menu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

Had our breakfasts here on 4 day trip to Liverpool
Stayed at Bridewell hotel converted prison and paid for breakfast vouchers
Full breakfast very filling and enjoyable

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenka B, General Manager at Dale Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Hello David H!

Thank you for great review!

We are glad you enjoyed your Build your own breakfasts and hopefully it made your stay in Liverpool even more enjoyable.

Hope you will come by again when you visit our great city

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dale Street Kitchen also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Dale Street Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing