We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO EAT WITH CHILDREN,FAMILY OR FRIENDS.”
Review of kINSELLAS BISTRO - CLOSED

kINSELLAS BISTRO
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO EAT WITH CHILDREN,FAMILY OR FRIENDS.”
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I have been to Kinsellas on numerous occasions over the past 3 years. Having 2 small children it can be somewot difficult to find a place that welcomes and caters for families.
Kinsellas have never let us down on any aspect,, food,service,cost....

This month a myself and a few friends booked in for a 'Michael Buble' tribute night.
What a fantastic night. Again the restaurant was heaving but this didn't cause any delay on service or quality of food. The singer Mikey Powell was also amazing.

I will be returning again to this venue both with my family and also with friends .

DON'T FORGET TO TRY OUT THE BREAKFASTS AT WEEKENDS - SIT CHILL, READ THE PAPER AND ENJOY A SCRUMPTIOUS MEAL....

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LoveToTravel1392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    2
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Michael Buble tribute night - what a singer !!”
Reviewed 19 November 2011

After trying the Frank Sinatra tribute night ,which was an enjoyable evening, we decided to try the MIchael Buble night.
Being BIG Buble fans (seen 3 times live) the singer had a lot to live up to and he certainly didn't dissapoint, the first set was Buble songs and the second a mixture of singalong/dance to songs that the audience all knew. We all agreed we would go to watch Mickey Powell again, he was outstanding.
The food was again a good standard apart from the deserts which did dissapoint, chocolate brownie was cremated, the crumble on the fruit crumble rock hard and inedible.
Keep up these music nights they are a welcome change from just a drink or meal out and being local is a great advantage.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PLNOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Went the other Sunday lunch time with my wife. Got shown to a table, picked up the papers on the way to table, glad I did as i was not given a menu to read. waited five minutes then went to waitress and asked for a menu, they were not busy so no excuse there. We ordered drinks, orange and a diet coke both came with glasses straight from being washed so not good for the cold drinks, pity the coffee was not in a hot cup it might have warmed it up.The food finally arrived after we had asked if it was going to be much longer, other guests arriving after us had nearly finished their meal!! I had the breakfast which was good, my wife had a beefburger which came minus the cheese she had asked for and very dry hence my mushrooms were used to liven up the burger! Not once asked if everything was ok, we finished our food and paid the bill and left. No rush to go back with other cafes/bistros/restaurants around Allerton Road to use

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great friends, great food and great entertainment”
Reviewed 23 October 2011

This was a Rod Stewart tribute night. £25.00 for 3 course (4 choices each course) meal plus the entertainment.
The food was lovely, I had pate with salad, lamb that was beautiful, and included potatoes, carrots and brocolli, and bannoffe pie (that was to die for) for dessert.
The waiting staff were very attentive and asked if we were ready for the next course or wanted to wait a little, and ensured we had water and any other drinks we needed.
There was a party atmosphere when 'Rod' performed.
I have been to Kinsellas on several ocassions and always enjoy.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Fantastic breakfast place food is very homely it's a regular Sunday breakfast place. Go on try it it's well worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulBurns2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed kINSELLAS BISTRO also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing