We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FabWok!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tokyou

Tokyou
Ranked #340 of 1,680 Restaurants in Liverpool
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“FabWok!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

After 15km walk and discovering The Beatles spots, we decided to regenerate our bodies in Tokyou. I've ordered Mixed Wok (beef, slices of chicken, crab sticks and king prawns) with noodles. And it was a very good choice - food was good, portion was huge and value was very good (paid around 6 pounds for a meal with drink).

Also, big applause for the staff, as we get our orders very fast, even though the place was almost full.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kozieuuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    100
    40
    17
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tasty, healthy and good value !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We came across this noodle bar by chance as we were walking along and it looked busy so we went in...good choice! The menu is large and the portions huge! You can see the kitchen from the tables which is always a good thing...no frills, just delicious healthy food and excellent value for money! Recommended

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Very authentic, very traditional, very tasty. Food is super quick and the beer cheap - what's not to love? £15 will feed and water 2 people for a quick lunch.

Helpful?
1 Thank Headlikeanorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bebington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book (or Chinese restsurant) by its cover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Came across this restaurant on recommendation from a friend. Initially it doesn't look like much with little decor and wooden benches however the food is exceptional and the prices really cannot be beaten. A starter, main course and a drink comes to about £9 and is not an amount that can be comfortably eaten by one person. The food is always fresh, piping hot and of an excellent standard. The staff are always friendly, it is clearly a family run business and therefore the staff are passionate about their jobs despite it always being incredibly busy. Overall, despite the queues and the lack of knives this place offers restaurant standard food at fast food prices, we done here once a fortnight and have never left dissapointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grace_baird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Soup based noodles, I love you x”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I could live on the Tokyou soup based noodles. The dumplings are delicious but you wait a long time for them. Well I guess if you want fast food you can go to Maccie D's!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tokyou also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Tokyou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing