We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love Chilli Banana”

Chilli Banana Thai Restaurant
Ranked #128 of 1,697 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$39
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Sefton Park
Liverpool, UK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Love Chilli Banana”
Reviewed 9 June 2011

I am a fairly regular visitor to Chilli Banana on Lark Lane. I have always been really pleased with the service and food.

The dishes are reasonably priced and the menus are fairly extensive. As a vegetarian, there is a good choice of dishes, which are always cooked well and taste great.

The staff are friendly and chatty and always make you feel very welcome.

The atmosphere is always nice and relaxed. Overall, a great restaurant. Would recommend.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SJE1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    93
    50
    22
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I don't know what took me so long...”
Reviewed 18 May 2011

I finally went to Chilli Banana last month. I went for lunch and took advantage of one of the deals. Great value and the food was amazing. Looking forward to going for dinner.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank isrightlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hit and Miss”
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Went for a celebration meal - chose from the al a carte menu. The atmosphere and staff etc were lovely but the food was a dissapointment. The mixed starters had the smallest spring rolls I've ever seen; it was an expensive dish for not a lot of food - the food that was there was nice but not worth the effort. The main (stirfry) I had was served on a side plate and didn't fill the main plate with the tiny bit of rice you get however my partners curry was lovely. £2 for small lime and soda. Wouldn't go back as we felt a bit ripped off.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trip99_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best Thai and my favourite restaurant in Liverpool!”
Reviewed 2 May 2011

This restaurant can do no wrong for me. The service is excellent, the staff are so friendly and happy to serve you. The food is exquisit, I have never had a bad dish. The atmosphere is always good as the restaurant is very popular. I cannot say anything to fault this restaurant and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cc0u4147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“nothing to write home about”
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Visited with with friends (8 in party) on saturday night 7.30pm was the table.

Staff are very friendly and polite. The service is a little slow.

The meal was ok but nothing special.

Not rushing to return.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mike-chambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chilli Banana Thai Restaurant also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Chilli Banana Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing