We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,364)
Filter reviews
1,364 results
Traveller rating
609
450
161
70
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
609
450
161
70
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews castle street budget hotel rabbit warren comfy bed city centre matthew street fantastic location would definitely stay here again the air conditioning twin room bars and restaurants few minutes walk reception staff booked this hotel car park towels greggs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 1,364 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2021

Not as advertised sadly, The chap on the phone and the images on the website looked very professional and that it was a reasonable hotel. Alarm bells should have started ringing when the price quoted... It was cheap. We weren't happy with how comfortable the bed was when we inspected the room. We didn't feel safe, even the safe wasn't plugged in and it looked like we had a really bad room. Therefore due to not feeling safe we walked out and booked into Travelodge. Fortunately it had rooms.

The reception staff friendly, however the room not up to standard. Actually quite dark and depressing corridors and no lift to second floor.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank theofficialTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aisha M, General Manager at Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2021

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience in Tune hotel , but I really appreciate thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're sorry you had a bad experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

Staff were helpful and friendly at all times. Room was clean and suitable, if not fancy. It was totally adequate for purpose. Good location. Would have been better had the second lift worked but these things happen.
Much quieter than expected given the location but good to have the air con unit so we could close the windows

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Emmiejune
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aisha M, General Manager at Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Tune Hotels Liverpool! As we greatly appreciate all your feedback, we take it into consideration to better our service. We really appreciate your custom. Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

checked into our room after waiting on someone on the “24 hour reception” to turn up got into the room to find towels on the floor and all the shower products opened and in the shower itself to get a chap at the door by a man asking for his watch that he had left in our room and saying he had just had a shower less than 10 minutes before this ( clearly obvious with towels over the floor) bought this up with reception who said they moved this person literally 10 minutes before and we asked for new towels were told that they would “sort it” full weekend we had no towels not for the effort of asking every time we passed the reception - windows aren’t sound proofed so could hear the street cleaners out at half 5 in the morning jet washing the pavements and literally anything else outside the window ( 5 up bear in mind ) avoid at all costs

Room tip: dont use this hotel at any costs no matter how desperate or how cheap the water dosent work it just cuts out at random points mid shower
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aisha M, General Manager at Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2021

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience in Tune hotel , but I really appreciate thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're sorry you had a bad experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2021

Room was cold , drafty blowing the curtains , had to leave curtains closed to try and retain some warmth however pointless as there was a huge gap under the door which we had to block with my coat , the gap was so noticeable you could see people walking down past your door with feet/shadows. The air con control was broken so nothing was displayed attempting to turn the air con up to heat up the room was a massive failure it was just cold air blowing in to an already very cold room, the tv was minimal with hardly any channels working via freeview that should have been working ie/ channel 5 , itv among several . The bed was 2 singles pushed together resulting in minimal space to get in one side , very ltd space in all , i booked and paid a substantial amount for a double room for 2 nights not a flip around small pokey twin room. The bistro's below our window were extremely loud until the early hrs . The hotel is not sound proof i experienced hearing multiple rooms with vomiting guests , loud music from rooms and guests spilling out in the corridors drinking and socialising , toilets flushing even a shower being used , i have stayed in many hotels and never experienced a stay like it, . The lift was out of order and my husband struggled to go up and down the floors due to a lung condition , we were not advised on booking of this , 2 days later on leaving it still was not fixed so we had to maul our baggage down stairs again. The hotel we only ever saw 1 staff on behind the desk apart from the person on reception . The glass bathroom door was a nightmare to open it made one very loud clunk with some resistance at a specific point so in the night it woke up either me or my husband. The main reception area is modern and inviting but as soon as you go past the reception it warps you to a very tired and dated interior and the further in to the building you go you start to notice musty and somewhat unpleasant smells.

Room tip: Look for other hotels, this just isn't up to any standard, Best of luck if you want a good nights sleep here.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gezg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aisha M, General Manager at Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2021

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience in Tune hotel , but I really appreciate thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're sorry you had a bad experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021

Bedsheets clearly hadn't been changed, as still had makeup smeared on the pillow. Walls are battered, light fittings are missing on the walls. Had to take two lifts to get to the room, one was out of order and the other was a death trap that felt like it would break under a slight breeze. Thin walls and poorly soundproofed windows so expect to be listening to thumping dance music from the nearby clubs till two in the morning. Horrendous all round. Avoid at all costs.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank X9814FFjong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aisha M, General Manager at Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2021

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience in Tune hotel , but I really appreciate thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're sorry you had a bad experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews