We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Social Visit”

The Vincent Cafe and Cocktail Bar
Ranked #207 of 1,991 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Did not know the existence of this restaurant until introduced to it. Absolutely outstanding from the staff to the food. Good space in restaurant. Maybe a bit costly for price of food but this would not change my mind in going there again. Was excellent

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank carrigbio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a really nice lunch here, the food was excellent, we weren't rushed at all and it was the perfect place for an informal business meeting.

Highly recommended, will definitely be back.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yosserwirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Booked this restaurant for Sunday lunch there was 10 of us An a toddler Service was very good some had the chicken some had the beef both delicious carrot an turnip cauliflower Yorkshire pudding gravy all delicious the only let down was the roast potatoes why couldn't they be proper roast potatoes why do they ruin such a delicious Sunday lunch An go An use frozen roast potatoes please use real potatoes as your roast potatoes where not nice

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank doherty w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Turned up without a booking and was seated to a table with no issues. Sunday menu has a good selection of roast dinners. I opted for the beef and asked for it to be cooked medium. Wasn’t very busy for a Sunday afternoon, layout was spacious and liked the open views of the kitchen. Service was friendly and quick. Food arrived and roast dinner was presented well, great portion size and the beef was cooked as requested and was very tasty. Asked for more gravy as there wasn’t enough on the plate for my liking. Impressed overall with standard of the food.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LeeM31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

After registering our newest little belly we came to the Vincent to celebrate. Mrs fun belly loves a sushi roll (or 10) and I had the monk fish curry. The staff are on the ball, always someone on hand to get another beer or wine. Lovely little cheese board for desert.

Only thing I would say which maybe classed as negative is the curry to rice ratio was not on par. Not enough rice to curry.

Whilst there we saw some of the Liverpool lads, Trent, Gomez, Milner, Lallana, Robertson. Classy venue for a classy team!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Fun_Bellies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Vincent Cafe and Cocktail Bar also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to The Vincent Cafe and Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing