We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for Liverpool visit”
other travellers have booked this property
Private entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private entrance
Hallway Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Private entrance
Hallway
Lounge
Bathroom with shower
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Liverpool, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
patty_mat...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location for Liverpool visit”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was with a great deal of luck that we chose the Orwell park property for our much anticipated visit to wonderful Liverpool. We had been staying in village "Chocolate Boxes" until then, and were a little concerned about landing in the middle of an inner Liverpool suburb. To our joy, it was everything we needed, and more. Sarah provided an oasis with space, comfort and amenities that we had not experienced on our journey through England. The property is very thoughtfully furnished and catered, more then one would normally expect. The bonus was the proximity to the train into the city - a few steps next door, and the off-street parking, such a rarity, as we discovered during our trip. Well done Sarah, you should be proud!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The property and the location.
Liked least: Nothing really.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovelywee...
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommend ”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was the perfect apartment for our weekend.
We received a very warm welcome, the kitchen was well stocked with bread, butter, milk, cereal and even ice cubes.
The whole apartment was spotless, beds were super comfy and there were plenty of fresh, clean towels.
We will definitely book up to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaA81
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to stay ”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

What a little gem!
15 mins away from the city centre. Next to a train station. Off road parking. The apartment has been refurbished nicely and there was plenty of room for the 4 of us. Lovely little touches like cereal, milk, bread, tea, coffee and sugar. Will definitely book again for our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill A
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely apartment which has been refurbished to a very high standard. It was great to be able to park the car off the road and also to have Internet access. The extra touches provided such as milk, cereals and bread were very much appreciated.. The apartment is very close to a railway station for quick access to Liverpool. Also there are a large number of shops within walking distance and a supermarket wabout 5 minutes drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odyssey60...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Newly refurbished apartment”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was a perfect apartment for our family of 4. We stayed for 2 nights and found the apartment newly refurbished and to a really good standard. Nice little extras such as bread, milk, cereals and biscuits made the stay all the more enjoyable. Would definitely recommend and will definitely use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus R
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
realw1878...
Bari, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing