We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good Value”
Review of Arinza Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arinza Apartments
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really Good Value”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

The apartments are certainly not in an area of the city you'd want to spend the weekend, but it's about 20 min walk to the main drag (Albert doc) and £10 cab back to the door at night.

The place is a bit tired, but found the cleanliness fine. 5 of us stayed for the night, plenty of room for all and no complaints from anyone, even the couple who ended up with the bed-settee.

If you want to pay a fortune you can get a luxurious des-res on the doc, but if you just want a place to dump your gear and crash at the end of the night, this is ideal.

All-in-all the apartment was cracking value.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank sv304re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    12
    9
    11
    17
See reviews for
18
7
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2013

My boyfriend and I booked these apartments as his friends where coming to stay from newcastle and we wanted to book a nice apartment for us all to stay for the weekend. For three nights we had no sleep as the beds where obviously years old with springs sticking out. The apartments where dirty and disgusting and the tv did not work. By the end of the weekend I was close to tears from lack of sleep and the upset of staying in such an awful place. I also felt completely embarrassed that I had booked such a poor ,shabby, run down hell hole when we had guests coming from another city. I would never stay here ever again it was the worst place my boyfriend and I have ever stayed a complete rip off and upsetting experience. :(

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MellyMoo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Liverpool hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

After only reading reviews after we booked this apartments, we slowly began to regret it! When we arrived we realised it was in a dyer part of liverpool, there was boys in track suits waiting at the front of the gates when we pulled in. The man seemed very friendly when we arrived and he gave us the keys. The door was like a shed door and we did not feel safe. Being four 21 year old girls who have roughed it in the past it was even too much for us. We got ready the quickest we have ever and got out. We luckily had friends staying in liverpool and so we stayed there as we did not feel safe.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

cleanliness was not to bad although i found hair on the bedding and the kitchen sides were sticky, apartment was decent size,and fairly modern ,
taxi drivers warned us about the the area being bad,there were kids shouting up at us askin to come in the apartment and at about 6 oclock in the morning someone was buzzzing on and banging on the door trying the handle, god knows what would of happened if we had not of locked the door.
would only stay here again if there was literally no where else, felt really unsafe

Room Tip: always lock door no matter what time it is!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamM91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We booked to stay here for a hen weekend, on arrival was greeted by friendly staff had to pay deposit which is not mentioned in the booking procedure. secure car park, Apartments were average. Clean towels and bed linen so couldn't complain, nice and close to town centre for nights out. We walked it during the day and it took about twenty mins
The cab drivers told us the area wasn't nice area for girls to stay in which we found out on the second night when our friend got mugged as we were trying to get in the door.
Groups of girls stay away for your own safety

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 992Frequenttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Stayed here for two nights recently. The apartments are in a very run down area of Toxteth and are theirselves very shabby. We were in Apt #1 which I thought was extremely poor quality and the photos bore no resemblance to what you got. As previously mentioned by other visitors, it certainly wasn't the cleanest place I have stayed in and the cutlery was dirty and hadn't had a wash for some time. The decor and funiture was of a very poor quality, the door to the apartment was not secure and I would certainly not recommend this property. It has a 3 Star Grading Notice on the wall outside this property, needs to be checked again urgently by the authority who grade these premises. Very Very POOR.

Room Tip: Book a different place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVID S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Book online. Good clean apartments. Very reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mintony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
24 Catharine Street Hotel
#65 of 97 in Liverpool
44 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
3,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arinza Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arinza Apartments

Property: Arinza Apartments
Address: Arinza Apartments 1 Beaumont Street, Liverpool L8 0UR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 104 Speciality Lodging in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arinza Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Arinza Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arinza Apartments Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing