We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Liked the hotel but be warned about the isolated location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Saint Jean
Ranked #1 of 4 Ersa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Liked the hotel but be warned about the isolated location”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

You can't fault the hotel itself - very clean, our room was very nicely designed, lovely views down to sea - and the food was also much better than I expected from a demi-pension deal. The downside (for me) is the location. Ersa is just a few houses straddling a main road without even a bar or a shop, nothing - and not particularly charming either. It's also several kms away from anything of the sort, so it's not like you can just go for a walk in the evening. That said, it's mid-way between the east, north and west coasts of cap corse, and that may be convenient for some people.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ItaloUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    66
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
153
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

A nice Hotel in ERSA, just in front Cap Corse, a wonderfull view on sunset and see, very clean and well serviced, all the employees of the Hotel are very kind and full of attentions for the guests, good Restaurant, simple but well organized, with a good kitchen.
A great choice to spend an Holiday in relax

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paolo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreux, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Situated right on a provincial road in the mountains of the northern tip of Corsica we found this small hotel with nine rooms in the unlikely village of Botticella. Totally unpretentious from the outside the old bulding holds a real treasure of styling and respectful renovation of architectural substance. Each room is furnished and painted individually and every item is of the finest quality of workmanship.
The hotel is run by the owner family with much engagement and committment to quality service. The rooms are impecably clean, the food is excellent and authentic and the ambiance is very cordial.
In spite of its somewhat isolated and windy situation it merits much more than an overnight stay and serves perfectly well to spend several unforgettable days exploring the coast line as well as the mountaineous wilderness of northern Corsica.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livorno, Italy
Level Contributor
301 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Ersa is a tiny village on the D80 road, in the northest part of Corsica. Le Saint Jean is on this road. It is a refurbished old building, with about ten rooms. The staff is very nice and helpful. Our room, a triple, was furnished in 'african' style. We had a spectacular view on the valley up to the sea, the Barcaggio small village and the Giraglia island and lighthouse. The room was large and very clean. The bed was large and extremely comfortable. The bathroom had a tub and was new, large and had a large window. This was the best hotel of our Corsican stay (all in the same range of price).
The standard continental breakfast was better than in the other places, with cappuccino instead of cafe` au lait and fresh fruit salad. We also tried the restaurant: it was unpretentious but very good. There is a wonderful terrace which I guess would be wonderful for an aperitif or an outside dinner, but it was too cold during our stay.
I would absolutely recommend this hotel, very convenient for touring Cap Corse.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ersa
3.9 mi away
Hotel Marina d'Oro
Hotel Marina d'Oro
#1 of 3 in Macinaggio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hotel Castel Brando
Hotel Castel Brando
#1 of 1 in Brando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel le Tomino
Hotel le Tomino
#1 of 1 in Tomino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
U Marinaru
U Marinaru
#1 of 2 in Centuri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel U Ricordu
3.7 mi away
Hotel U Libecciu
Hotel U Libecciu
#3 of 3 in Macinaggio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Saint Jean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Saint Jean

Property: Hotel Le Saint Jean
Address: Botticella, 20275 Ersa, Communaute de communes du Cap Corse, Corsica, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Corsica > Haute-Corse > Communaute de communes du Cap Corse > Ersa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ersa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Saint Jean 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Le Saint Jean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Saint Jean Ersa, Corsica, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing