We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, conveniently located, easy to work with”
other travellers have booked this property
Mews house with garage for one car. 3 bedrooms,  2 bathrooms, large living space, ideal for family.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mews house with garage for one car. 3 bedrooms,  2 bathrooms, large living space, ideal for family.
Sofa seats 6 comfortably with TV/dvd in this loft-style living space with views across the rooftops. Living room is a light airy space at the top of the house, with sofa and dining table for six.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Mews house with garage for one car. 3 bedrooms,  2 bathrooms, large living space, ideal for family.
Sofa seats 6 comfortably with TV/dvd in this loft-style living space with views across the rooftops.
Living room is a light airy space at the top of the house, with sofa and dining table for six.
Architect-designed extension was added to the building in 2015 creating a cool modern living space.
Play the xBox from the sofa or sit  in the window seat with views across the London rooftops.
Kitchen is well-stocked with pots, pans, plates, bowls and cutlery. Dining table seats 6 people.
Kitchen has fridge/freezer, dishwasher, oven, hob, microwave, kettle, toaster, cafetiere & utensils
Kitchen has everything you need to make supper and eat in every night.
Dining table sits under the skylight. Look up at the stars over dinner!
Largest bedroom has king-size double bed, wardrobe, armchair that folds out into a single bed and TV
Armchair in the largest bedroom can fold out to form a comfortable single bed.
First floor master bedroom has king-size double bed (5 feet wide), TV and en suite shower room.
Bedroom 2 on the second floor. Bed can be either a double or 2 singles.  Beds have drawers beneath
Bedroom 2 on second floor made up as a twin. Each bed has generous drawers beneath for storage.
Second bedroom can be made up as double or twin bedroom. Just tell us what suits you when you book.
Bedroom 3 is twin bedroom is narrow with two single beds and hanging space for clothes.
Bedroom 3 is a twin bedroom with 2 single beds and window with black out blind.
Family bathroom with shower and small bath on second floor.
Brand new bathrooms, kitchen , fixtures and furniture in 2016.
Ensuite shower room to first floor double bedroom
Loft-style living room at the top of this newly refurbished building.
Stairs are not carpeted. All rooms have wooden floors. Windows have blinds. An allergy friendly home
Washing machine, iron, ironing board and clothes drier are in the utility room on ground floor.
3 bedroom mews house in Clerkenwell with garage. Great location close to restaurants, shops, station
Make yourself at home in this three-bedroom house in central London.
Recently transformed from workshop to a 3 bed house. All fittings and furnishings new in 2016
Showing the inside of the garage. Space for a modestly sized car.
Quiet mews in Clerkenwell, Central London. Perfect place in town for a family to explore London.
Medieval St John's Gate on Clerkenwell Rd is 5 minutes walk from house.
St Paul's Cathedral is a 20 minute walk away from Clerkenwell.
Horseguard outside Buckingham Palace
Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament
Shopping on Regent Street and Oxford Street. Take a 55 bus and be there in 10 minutes or walk in 30.
A mixture of the old and the new: the Gherkin (2003) and St Andrew Undershaft Church (1534).
The National Art Gallery in Trafalgar Square. Free entry. 45 minutes walk from house or take 38 bus.
Victoria & Albert Museum in South Kensington is a fantastic collection of design & costume. Free.
See the Crown Jewels at Tower of London . 6 tube stops from local station Farringdon. Or 40min walk
London's vibrant theatreland is 30 minutes walk. Catch a play or a show. Enjoy a night on the town!
Tower Bridge is 6 tube stops from local station Farringdon. Or 40 mins walk along the River Thames.
25 minutes walk from St Pancras International Station where the trains from Paris and Lille arrive.
15 minute walk from The British Museum in Bloomsbury. Free to enter.
15 minute walk from the financial district, a square mile known as the City of London.
Westminster Abbey is across Parliament Square from Big Ben & the Houses of Parliament.
The Banqueting Hall on Whitehall. Scene of the execution of King Charles I.
Big Ben by the Houses of Parliament in Westminster. 7 stops on the tube or 45 min walk
Leadenhall Market in the City of London stands in as Diagon Alley in the early Harry Potter films.
Royal Academy of Art on Piccadilly hosts world-class art exhibitions throughout the year.
Hit musicals, Harry Potter or Shakespeare, London's vibrant theatre scene offers a choice of shows.
Master bedroom on the first floor has en suite shower room (right-hand door) and door to the hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jill A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, conveniently located, easy to work with”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed there for 1 week while vacationing, and everything was really clean and comfortable. The bedrooms are spread out over two floors, with the kitchen and living room on the very top. Convenient to both underground and buses to tourist areas. Quiet area with dining and public options nearby. Would definitely stay here again if traveling to london again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean, comfortable accommodations in a great location”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, 12-year-old twin girls and I stayed at this lovely property last week. We found the accommodations to be just right for our family: a clean, comfortable, and relatively quiet home base after a few days of sightseeing. The house is stocked with just about everything you need, from the basics in the kitchen, and bath towels and a hairdryer too. The towel warmers in both bathrooms were a real treat! Melissa is a very thoughtful host, ensuring your comfort during your stay and sharing lots of helpful information regarding restaurants, food stores, etc.

The location was very handy in getting anywhere, and we liked being one stop from St. Pancras / Kings Cross from the Farringdon tube stop...it made it very easy and convenient for taking the Eurostar on to Paris.

We loved this property and regret we couldn't have stayed longer. If we ever find ourselves in London again, we would definitely stay here!

It wasn't a problem for us, but there are a lot of stairs, which is something to keep in mind if you are traveling with little ones or anyone with limited mobility.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fantastic shower and towel warmer
Liked least: noisy foot traffic on nights the pub up the street was open
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
I am so pleased that you liked the house! Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review. It is really appreciated. Here's to you all coming back to London some day soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment, perfect location”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful base for our family of four in London. The apartment is spacious, clean, and well appointed. The mews location is quiet, almost hidden, at at the end of the mews is a great little pub. Melissa was a great host, communicating with us from the moment we booked and very helpful with her instructions and suggestions. Clerkenwell is a wonderful area, historic , great cafes and pubs. The apartment is 3 minutes walk to Farringdon Tube station. If you want to experience real London yet have easy access to all of London's great tourist areas this is the place for you. We willl be coming back to stay.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We'll be very glad to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene D
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place in central London”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in Melissa's apartment with my family when they came over form Spain to attend my graduation ceremony.

The place is perfect for families and big groups since there is plenty of space and bed (all very comfortable). The place was superbly clean and all the furniture, floors etc looked brand new.

The location is also a plus in this apartment since it is very central and well connected by tube (Chancery Lane, Holborn, Farringdon) and train (Farringdon).

Melissa was an excellent host and really took care of us. She sent a lot of suggestions for supermarkets etc and transport even without asking her for it!

For sure I recommend this place and will surely use it again if I am travelling again with a big group!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write about the house. We're so glad you liked it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JANE C
1 review
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in London for 4 nights and it was perfect for our family of 6. The home was clean, fabulous and had everything we needed to make our stay a great one. The location was exactly where we wanted to be and we were able to grab the tube (if needed) or walk to some of the main sites. Thank you for a truly memorable visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave this generous review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed living in Clerkenwell and we hope to welcome you all back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca S
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient, Good Condition, and Clean”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment is in a very convenient location to see the main London attractions. We had no problem reaching everything with either a short tube ride from one of two nearby stations, or by walking. It is also only one station away from Kings Cross, which makes it easy to get to places outside of London or to arrive from the airport.
The apartment itself was clean, well stocked, in excellent condition and comfortable. The family room/kitchen is very bright, with lots of windows.
The only downside was that there are many stairs. The ground floor has a laundry, then the first floor is a double bedroom with a bathroom, then the second floor has two more bedrooms with two single beds each, and the top floor is the family room/kitchen. While it work out fine, and did allow for advantage of the windows from the top floor, if you have difficulty with stairs, this may be a problem.
Finally, the owner was very helpful, responded quickly to emails, and left very helpful information in the apartment about most things you would want to know.
In short, if we were returning, I would seek out staying in this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the family room/kitchen
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thank You! So pleased that you enjoyed your stay in central London!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable home from home”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We found Hatton Place to be a quiet and comfortable home from home in an ideal location for exploring London's restaurants, museums and galleries on foot. On-site parking was convenient after a long journey and there are plenty of shops and a supermarket nearby. There's even a good little pub at the end of the street. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
Thank You Alex! We hope to welcome you and your family back to Clerkenwell soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing