We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ex-Londoner highly recommends!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
London Visitors Hotel
Ranked #463 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ex-Londoner highly recommends!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2010

This hotel does NOT deserve the bad reviews, for price location and cleanliness I found it excellent. Having lived in London for years, and around the corner from the hotel for one of these years - this location is fantastic! Travellers to the city might be aware that the term 'hotel' in London can mean anything from a block of flats to a selection of small dirty cupboards serving as rooms- and I have never stayed anywhere in central London so clean. My room was the smallest in the place (they told me so), but quiet, spotless and cleaned daily - FAR superior to other small hotels even on Holland Road ( have stayed at others, as have friends/family so can make comparison) Staff very friendly, very helpful. Did not try their breakfast so can't comment on that the rest is a big thumbs up!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank london23087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    190
    74
    18
    7
See reviews for
115
103
23
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2009

Travelled with collegaues and stayed at this location, hotel would be the incorrect description. Whilst I found the staff friendly, my room was depressing, yellow woodchip wallpaper, sheets and blankets, crittal windows with secondary double glazing, it was like stepping back in time, it was all rather horrible really. Breakfast was continental!! the choice was stale white bread with either jam or marmalade, cornflakes, orange juice, stewed tea or coffee which was ok. there was also Mr Kipling Apple Pies for breakfast and lemon cake which I mistook for a bread and put in the toaster, didn't realise until i was offered it one evening with my coffee. Could be a really nice hotel if only they would spend some money on it, excellent location for exhibitions - real shame really but it is their loss at the end of the day.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kessymusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2009

A very UNwelcome at reception
3.5 % credit card charge
asked for ice - we dont do ice
asked for an iron - we dont allow irons
room - while clean was a cupboard
toilet - have to side sideways as not enough room
sink is for a child
shower - hot when it got going

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mervyn8952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mexicanmerryweather
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2009

room size was cupboard like, no kettle, no reception on arrival, was offered to make coffee which never arrived.
poor quality of breakfast. given a iron to use, later told that "will not be given on future visits"- as if we plan to visit this hotel again(! ha!).
charge applies upto 5 % if paying by card, therefore had to pay by cash.
says free wifi on web page, far from it!! charge rates- 5 £.
no phone in the room to top it all!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mexicanmerryweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san clemente, ca
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2009

My sister and I stayed at the London Visitors Hotel at the beginning and end of an 11 day trip. Our first room was nice, good sized, clean. Then we travelled. When we returned to London our second room was just a bit bigger than a closet. Two twin beds were stagerred in the room and the you could barely turn around in the bathroom. We paid the same price for both rooms. The breakfast was disappointing, corn flakes, bad scones and hot cross buns. The coffee/tea and OJ were good.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank laurieSanClemente_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#726 of 1,064 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
White Lodge Hotel
#385 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#233 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Hotel 65
#751 of 1,064 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Visitors Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Visitors Hotel

Property: London Visitors Hotel
Address: 42-44 Holland Road, London W14 8BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #463 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — London Visitors Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your London Visitors Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing