We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet accommodation with good value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
London Visitors Hotel
Ranked #488 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 1 December 2010

A good budget alternative. Helpful and serviceminded staff. Breakfast was OK. Close to the Kensington Olympia station. Good connections(45 minutes) to Gatwick Airport.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skottland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2010

This hotel/BB gives you the bare minimum in every aspect. One of our rooms had a the wash basin 5 inches from the toilet seat. so you could brush your teeth easily sitting on the toilet seat..isnt that great ! one night i got up gasping for air. ventilation was at risk of opening window only to hear police sirens. so you end up preferring less oxygen, isnt it better than a pillow on your face. Staff is very courtious ad keeps the hotel clean.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RomingTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

We chose this hotel because of the price, so didn't have high expectations. The front desk staff here could not be more helpful. Their knowledge of the neighborhood and recommendations for local eateries were great. One of our group had a dental emergency, and the staff arranged appointments with an excellent dentist right away. The rooms were clean and the continental breakfast was better than we had expected. While not the hotel's fault, it was hot in London, and the London Visitors Hotel has no A/C. Open windows cooled the rooms at night, but the traffic noise was disturbing at best. The nearest tube station is Kensington (Olympia) Zone 2. If you're looking for a clean, inexpensive hotel in a safe neighborhood, consider this one. Be sure to bring your earplugs.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lightwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

This hotel does NOT deserve the bad reviews, for price location and cleanliness I found it excellent. Having lived in London for years, and around the corner from the hotel for one of these years - this location is fantastic! Travellers to the city might be aware that the term 'hotel' in London can mean anything from a block of flats to a selection of small dirty cupboards serving as rooms- and I have never stayed anywhere in central London so clean. My room was the smallest in the place (they told me so), but quiet, spotless and cleaned daily - FAR superior to other small hotels even on Holland Road ( have stayed at others, as have friends/family so can make comparison) Staff very friendly, very helpful. Did not try their breakfast so can't comment on that the rest is a big thumbs up!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank london23087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2009

Travelled with collegaues and stayed at this location, hotel would be the incorrect description. Whilst I found the staff friendly, my room was depressing, yellow woodchip wallpaper, sheets and blankets, crittal windows with secondary double glazing, it was like stepping back in time, it was all rather horrible really. Breakfast was continental!! the choice was stale white bread with either jam or marmalade, cornflakes, orange juice, stewed tea or coffee which was ok. there was also Mr Kipling Apple Pies for breakfast and lemon cake which I mistook for a bread and put in the toaster, didn't realise until i was offered it one evening with my coffee. Could be a really nice hotel if only they would spend some money on it, excellent location for exhibitions - real shame really but it is their loss at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kessymusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2009

A very UNwelcome at reception
3.5 % credit card charge
asked for ice - we dont do ice
asked for an iron - we dont allow irons
room - while clean was a cupboard
toilet - have to side sideways as not enough room
sink is for a child
shower - hot when it got going

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mervyn8952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2009

room size was cupboard like, no kettle, no reception on arrival, was offered to make coffee which never arrived.
poor quality of breakfast. given a iron to use, later told that "will not be given on future visits"- as if we plan to visit this hotel again(! ha!).
charge applies upto 5 % if paying by card, therefore had to pay by cash.
says free wifi on web page, far from it!! charge rates- 5 £.
no phone in the room to top it all!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mexicanmerryweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Caring Hotel
#547 of 1,077 in London
799 reviews
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#600 of 1,077 in London
589 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#766 of 1,077 in London
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
White Lodge Hotel
#432 of 1,077 in London
221 reviews
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#334 of 1,077 in London
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Visitors Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Visitors Hotel

Address: 42-44 Holland Road, London W14 8BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #488 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £57 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — London Visitors Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your London Visitors Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing