We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcome lunch break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ask Italian - London - Wigmore Street

Ask Italian - London - Wigmore Street
Ranked #3,453 of 22,204 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$9 - US$16
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Marylebone
Description: Located on Wigmore Street, just a stones throw from Oxford Street, we've created a restaurant with a distinctive new look inspired by modern Italian design. And with the help of our expert friends, including awarding-winning chef Theo Randall, we've created a menu that features a range of simple, classic Italian food and an all Italian wine list.
Tamworth
Level Contributor
124 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Welcome lunch break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We had been walking up and down Oxford street and needed a break. Wigmore St is only a short distance away. This restaurant was welcoming the staff were lovely and the food was so fresh and delicious. A little gem

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BooknutTamworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    60
    25
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
97 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Dinner time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

London is full of italian reastaurants, so you will definetelly find your favourite place. If you have time to walking around! ;)

We step into ASK because we was so tired and hungry and it was very near to us. Like always, we started with two glasses prosecco and this time skip the antipasti. We went directly to main.

As a main I took pasta with seafood and tomate sauce, mum had a lobster pasta with creamy sauce.

Both was okay, very warm but little unsalted. Garlic tasted pretty well, I didn't mind, that was just delicious.

If you have more time to find another place to go, I recommended to go.

ASK Italian restaurant is easy to go and you will be sure what you will have. Basic italian, been visiting betters.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauramart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

After coming to a different ask italian last time I was in London was keen to come to one again. Service was great, waitresses couldn't do enough to help us.
Food could not be faulted, it was all delicious! The tiramisu is definitely recommended!!
Will 100% be back.

Helpful?
Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fav”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

One of my favorite Italian restaurant in the UK
Great service delicious food I tried a lot of things
And they all turn out so gooood
Good location , you're gonna find it almost everywhere

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank nawal_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst italian restaurant ever been to”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Portions were too small and taste was comparable to frozen products from the supermarket. Very disappointing...

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ask Italian - London - Wigmore Street also viewed

 

Been to Ask Italian - London - Wigmore Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing