We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good italian food”

ASK Italian - London - Spring Street
Ranked #786 of 22,376 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$9 - US$17
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: With a prime location along Spring Street, this ASK Italian restaurant has recently gone through an extensive refurbishment. We've created a restaurant with a distinctive new look inspired by modern Italian design. And with the help of our expert friends, including awarding-winning chef Theo Randall, we've created a menu that features a range of simple, classic Italian food and an all Italian wine list.
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
128 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Large but cosy restaurant. Good food and very nice staff. We really felt welcomed. We want to came back!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbro60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    207
    72
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We had a very tasty dinner here. It is modern, clean and friendly with excellent fresh food and reasonable prices. A DEFINITE one to remember for future visits.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MBFranks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, MA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We ate here one night before the theater. The welcome was very friendly and the food was really good. My granddaughter had the lasagna and I had the Carbonara and both were excellent. We both commented that we likes the fresh, open styling of the restaurant and the colors used to decorate.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AndoverGramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Delicious! Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I happened to wander into this restaurant during a recent trip to London and ended up having dinner there twice.

Food was simple, fresh, delicious! Staff was nice, attentive and not overbearing. I was able to enjoy my meal & after dinner coffee without being made to feel that I needed to leave to open up a table. They offer half size pasta dishes which was perfect.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank queban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Rudest staff , un.cooked food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

I've been here many times and on all my times of coming back and giving it another chance I was very disappointed by the service. 1, cold uncooked food ,when I ask for it to be cooked I got an attitude by the waiters. 2. When I asked for my child's pizza to be cut I got an answer by waiters of take it or leave. 3 . I ate dread full pasta. 4.i payed for fresh milk shake and watched the staff making it with powdered shake , the dirty looking female manager told me so what the council will not care of complaints. 5.A very cheeky tall English member of staff hangs around hoping not to return your. change from the bill Do not go here, very un. Child friendly , a don,t care attitude.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mayfairmutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ASK Italian - London - Spring Street also viewed

 

Been to ASK Italian - London - Spring Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing