We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3.5 out of 5. Good, fresh food well presented. Good service. Great cocktails.”

Patara Fine Thai Restaurant - Soho
Reserve with OpenTable
Patara Fine Thai Restaurant - Soho is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #501 of 23,020 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$32 - US$64
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Soho
Description: One of a family of worldwide restaurants, London's Patara restaurant brings sophisticated Thai dining to Soho's Greek Street. Tastefully decorated with plenty of atmosphere thanks to subdued lighting, huge pots of orchids, flickering candles, silk-covered banquettes and Thai figurines inlaid with glass mosaic tiles, it's ideal for a romantic dinner for two. The Patara kitchen is ambitious, producing excellent creations of classic Thai cuisine like tom yum goong soup; beef with green curry and;, of course, pad Thai noodles. The service is renowned for its excellence and the wine list begins at a reasonably-priced level. Someone in the kitchen has an eye for beauty, too, because at Patara restaurant each dish is exquisitely arranged to delight your eye as well as your palate. Patara Thai restaurant is a haven from Soho's scruffiness; a glamorous, romantic, authentic, professional spot for an excellent dining experience.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“3.5 out of 5. Good, fresh food well presented. Good service. Great cocktails.”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The service here is efficient and polite. The food was very fresh and tasty. Beautifully presented and tasting cocktails. We had the Thai Green veggie curry with tofu and the red veg curry. I am gluten intolerant and the staff helped me find a veggie dish I could eat. Both were good however not overly amazing or different. Good atmosphere, quite busy and close tables. Quite pricey for average Thai food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Naz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patara2014, Operations Manager at Patara Fine Thai Restaurant - Soho, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Naz T,

Thank you for your review. The team and I are happy to hear that you enjoyed the fresh food and cocktails. We will also take your feedback on board, and try to make improvements where we can so that your next visit beats 3.5 stars!


Kind regards,

Chai Phisit,
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    260
    74
    33
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Restaurant”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Have eaten here on a few occasions, always enjoyed the meal. This time the food was even better absolutely delicious. Service was excellent and very friendly. The meal was spiced just right for our taste both I red star dishes. The wine suggested went excellently with dishes chosen. A very enjoyable meal in a very pleasant restaurant. Would suggest try to book a table on ground floor for better atmosphere

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 26CCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patara2014, Operations Manager at Patara Fine Thai Restaurant - Soho, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear 26CCG,

Thank you for your splendid review! The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed the food, wine and service.

We look forward to your next visit.


Kind regards,

Chai Phisit,
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pre Theatre Dinner”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Wow. What amazing food. Possibly the most interesting Asian menu I've had and that includes the likes of Hakkasan. Simply if you like Thai you have to try it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patara2014, Operations Manager at Patara Fine Thai Restaurant - Soho, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Chris K,

Thank you for your review, and so great to hear that you enjoyed the food. We regret that the service may possibly have not met your expectations, but we hope to improve on that so that your next visit is even better!


Kind regards,

Chai Phisit,
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent authentic Thai food”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very tasty and authenitc. It isn't the cheapest but is very tasty. Impressive looking restaurant and great atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin_Mc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patara2014, Operations Manager at Patara Fine Thai Restaurant - Soho, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Erin_Mc8,

I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal. The team and I look forward to welcoming you again soon to Patara Soho.


Kind regards,

Chai Phisit,
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

One of the best meals I have had in long time.

For the main course I shared the chicken green curry and the beef in crushed black pepper sauce with my boyfriend.

The beef just melted in my mouth, although the sauce could have had a little more flavor/spice. However, the green curry was very flavorsome. So they balanced each other out.

Yum yum. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lounewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patara2014, Operations Manager at Patara Fine Thai Restaurant - Soho, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear lounewc,

Thank you for your great review! It delights me that you and your partner enjoyed your meals.

You made an excellent choice in pairing the green curry and sautéed beef, but sorry to hear the latter wasn't more flavoursome! The team and I will be sure to take this on board so you're next visit is even more satisfying.


Kind regards,

Chai Phisit,
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Patara Fine Thai Restaurant - Soho also viewed

 

Been to Patara Fine Thai Restaurant - Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing