We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you don t want to feel trendy but feel fine!”

Chez Abir Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Chez Abir Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,041 of 23,020 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Hammersmith / Fulham
Description: We are closed from the 1st August till 1st September 2017for our yearly summer closure. We reopen on the 2nd September 2017.See you in september Chez Abir Management
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“If you don t want to feel trendy but feel fine!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The restaurant is small and simple, near olympia. Food is very very good, and wines too. Staff is very kind, you feel home the second time you go! Prices very good. If you don t need a "trendy experience" but you want to have a very good meal spending the right price, chez marcel is for you.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Leonty77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanaT74, Guest Relations Manager at Chez Abir Restaurant, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review , please note our restaurant is called : Chez Abir now and not Chez Marcelle . thank you very much for your visit and hope to see you soon.
Chef Rabih
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    17
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Average Lebanese meal”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Being a Lebanese-born Brit, I was quite excited ahead of my visit given how positive the previous reviews have been. Unfortunately I left somewhat disappointed. By the way, Chez Marcelle is now apparently known as Chez Abir. There was both good and bad, and they even each other out. The tabouleh, humus, and makenek were excellent, some of the best in London to be fair - very fresh and tasty. The vegetable vine leaves were poor (too large), the chicken wings a bit bland, and the mixed grill average. So all in all it depends what you order that could determine whether you have a great meal or merely an average one. May go again, if I just stick to a few dishes.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Lebanese cannot get better”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is an unpretentious restaurant that serves excellent Lebanese home-made food, all prepared to order. The portions are enormous and although two or three mezzes could be enough for one person, try not to miss the delicious mains, especially the marinated lamb and the kofta. The restaurant is small and the young Lebanese chef prepares everything himself but we did not have to wait more than the usual for our dishes. It is by far the best Lebanese food I have outside Lebanon. The wine list, as expected, covers a good selection of Lebanese wines which are priced reasonably.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Harold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rabih a, Owner at Chez Abir Restaurant, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. See you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We went to this restaurant with friends who had looked on trip advisor which showed good reviews. Unfortunately, there were children running all over the place to start with, my starter I asked if it could be heated and had to send back as it was still cold, my main meal arrived before I had finished my starter so that was sent back because it had got cold. When It arrived back it was burnt. The plates felt like they had come out of the fridge, they forgot my husbands main meal which eventually arrived after the other five of us had finished ours. The food wasn't anything special and it was still £20 per head. Service poor as only one person serving. The only thing that I could recommend was the red wine! Sorry, but will not be returning and will not be recommending.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Especially good Lebanese cafe-style restaurant”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We almost rejected this simple-looking place due to its plain exterior. We were very glad we did not.

We had the mixed mezze plate for £10 between us, and this turned out to be more than enough for a light lunch. There were 8 mezzes, including hummus, tabbouleh, dolma, kibbeh, aubergine, in both puree and salad form, and came with flatbread. The waiter was charming and funny, which was a very pleasant extra.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy_Jones_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Abir Restaurant also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Chez Abir Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing