We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet Spot for Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Rouge - Whiteleys - CLOSED

Cafe Rouge - Whiteleys
Price range: US$0 - US$53
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Notting Hill
Morwell, Australia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Quiet Spot for Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for a quick lunch, the staff were friendly and helpful. Didn't realise that it was part of a chain. The service was quick and the meal enjoyable. No surprises, but nice filling food. The location is removed from the hustle and bustle of the centre so made for a nice quiet meal

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Graeme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    20
    8
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

In need of a quick bite to eat we Visited Cafe Rouge , it was 4pm on a Sunday so fairly quiet.
The staff were helpful and efficient but surprisingly the food was pretty good as well for a chain restaurant.
Both of us chose steaks and these were cooked exactly as requested and tasted pretty good quality.
All in a decent choice for a quick bite probably not suitable for a evening out or special occasion.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good service, dire food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I ordered a salmon fishcake dish with salad and fries. Firstly the fish cakes were tiny , tasteless and overcooked. Secondly the salad consisted of just 2 pieces of lettuce served with some fries. The only positive with the accompanying sauce. In all honesty a McDonald's meal would have tasted better.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tahir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet, pity the food isnt to great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

We decided to eat here as the place we used to eat in had closed down. There was little on the menu that was of interest to us but we ordered anyway as there was little other choice in the shopping centre. The waitress provided a good service but the food was disappointing as I often find in Café Rouge. I think there were 2 other tables of people in at the same time as us on an evening in the school holidays. I wouldn't be hurrying back. Shame as I quite like the décor.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank F77London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Terrible food and worse service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Children's food was cold as were our main courses. Children's ice cream was melted to which the waitress replied "oh well pretend it's milkshake". Definitely avoid

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon1415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Rouge - Whiteleys also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing