We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My best Fish and Chips”
Review of Fish Bone

Fish Bone
Ranked #3,634 of 23,015 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Fitzrovia
Budapest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“My best Fish and Chips”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We are traveling to London at least once a year, and we never miss to eat in Fish Bone.
The fish is fresh, just prepared in front of you. The batter is crispy, and always tasty.
The chips are also fine, and hand-made.
The place itself is a bit small, in good weather worths eating outside in Regents Park!
BTW, the staff is nice and friendly. It looks to be a family run restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andras B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    48
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cadiz
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Rubbish service. Crap.”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

No profesional service at all. Slow at time to receive the orders, slow as well to accomodate the customers. Very bad in general.... More than a half an hour waiting to be assisted... and just taking in account that the place is was almost empty.... Inside the premise it´s very hot. In my opinion is not good affordable. The problem was that it was very late and weather was bad. Finally take the decission to leave the place because, that is true, London is a big city with hundreds or thousands, may be places to have a dinner or any kind of meal. They sgould not have the advert from Trip Advisor.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tigertigerCadiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fish & Chips localy v good”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

we live near by and visiting this place a few times/mth since last 3 y
and we can easily recommend this place. Clean and tidy, very friendly staff
Also small but v nice and cosy internal oh! yes -prices are v nice to

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wmd w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Must be experienced”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Fantastic fish and chips. I have eaten there on several occasions and each time I have not been disappointed. Clean, friendly service is a standard. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Icthios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best in London”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Fish Bone is by far the best fish & chips in London. It's a tiny place but very cozy. The owners are very sweet and always make you feel at home. Fish is always extremely fresh and the butter is very light and dry. Chips are so earthy and tasty that, even if you are full, you just can't stop eating them. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fish Bone also viewed

 

Been to Fish Bone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing