We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Local Italian”

Getti Marylebone High Street
Ranked #2,082 of 23,009 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Marylebone
Description: Getti Marylebone High Street has established itself as a firm favourite with the locals and visitors to the neighbourhood. In the summer the restaurant becomes the perfect place to enjoy al fresco dining and watch the hustle and bustle of high street life
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good Local Italian”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Have been here a few times and always found it to be friendly with a good mix of local people. They have some good tables for eating outside when the sun shines. Food always good and seems to change on a regular basis with a good regional wine list. What more can i say.....

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek-Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    119
    47
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice setting, good food and service, family friendly”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had dinner for two families at this restaurant. Good service, and very kid friendly with kids menu and crayons to draw on the table. The pizzas were great, focaccia done right, the pastas very good too. Try the porcini mushroom and truffle linguine, and the gnocchi. The veal steak was also great. Deserts we excellent too. Service was prompt

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aviade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner outside”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had dinner here with our teenagers and were able to get a table outside without a reservation. Many years ago, I lived nearby and Marylebone High Street has certainly gotten more posh over the years. We had a terrific meal here and very nice service. Overall a fine choice in London. It was great to have some tasty pasta after all that pub food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JazzgirlWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food, highly recommend”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great authentic Italian food, very welcoming staff, great atmosphere and lovely setting. Biggest problem is deciding what to have on the menu which has a v good selection. I went for the Veal Milanese which was one of the best I have had. Whatever you do, make sure you save room for the Nutella gnochhi which is off the scale!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DHenry17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“SCRUMPTIOUS!!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I'm a foodie and like to eat out on a regular basis! I have to say that I have eaten at Getti on many occasions and have more than enjoyed my meal every single time and have now probably eaten at least one of everything on the menu. Tonight I ordered the "Polletto alla diavolla" Grilled baby chicken with chilli sauce served with roast potatoes. WOW!!! Probably the best I have ever eaten and I highly recommend this dish. In fact I may even have it again tomorrow you have to try it!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Getti Marylebone High Street also viewed

 

Been to Getti Marylebone High Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing