We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best chocolate brownies”

Konditor & Cook - Borough Market, London Bridge
Ranked #90 of 409 Dessert in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$42
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Southwark
Description: Konditor & Cook, a double act of pastry chef & cook, or sweet & savoury food, is the brainchild of German born 'Konditormeister' Gerhards Jenne and was founded in 1993. We take pride our original baking and consistent quality, using organic, free- range eggs and natural butter. Konditor & Cook is particularly well known for our extensive range of brownies and legendary chocolate & vanilla Curly Whirly cake, as well as products such as gingerbread people and signature Magic Cakes which reflect our humorous take on the daily bake.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best chocolate brownies”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

This place has great chocolate brownies, and a great variety of chocolate brownies. Also an abundance of other chocolatey things. I was not so keen on the savoury section, but perhaps that was because I couldn't see past the chocolate. Lush.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    14
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A good jammy-dodger!”
Reviewed 13 February 2013

If you are in the area and looking for a treat, then Konditor & Cook is the place to head for. I bought one of their delicious jammy-dodgers. They are also well known for their chocolate brownies.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grainstores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best in Borough”
Reviewed 23 November 2012

High quality place in Borough Market. Modest selection of quality hot food for lunch, and I never manage to leave without something sweet as well.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chislehurst, Kent
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best mince pies in London”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Don't go anywhere else for your mincepies next Christmas - sublime, all my friends get boxes of these as presents.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank bmaryclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Konditor & Cook have stolen Mr Kipling's mantle of making exceedingly good cakes and they make blimmin' nice...”
Reviewed 29 August 2008

Konditor & Cook have stolen Mr Kipling's mantle of making exceedingly good cakes and they make blimmin' nice sandwiches too. The bread is generally very fresh, which is more than can be said for Pret these days. Especially good are the onion bhaji sandwiches and the just amazing lemon chiffon cake. My only complaints are that the shop needs to be bigger - it is often a complete scrum inside - and it really is eye-wateringly expensive, although you pays your money and you takes your choice. However, a smile from one of the two Eastern European girls who work there eases the pain on the wallet it has to be said. Definitely recommended.

Helpful?
Thank SW19Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Konditor & Cook - Borough Market, London Bridge also viewed

 

Been to Konditor & Cook - Borough Market, London Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing