We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little Prezzo hidden away”
Review of Prezzo - Mayfair

Prezzo - Mayfair
Ranked #1,876 of 22,692 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$0 - US$61
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Mayfair
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely little Prezzo hidden away”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This Prezzo is on a backstreet of Green Park, which means fewer crowds and passer-bys. We were not rushed through our meal like I have experienced in other busy Italian chains. It was pleasantly quiet with a nice atmosphere. This Prezzo sits in a beautiful oldy-worldy building with wooden beams and floors. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The food offering was the standard Prezzo menu, but enjoyable nevertheless. I would recommend and I would return!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennylou00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    121
    46
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
358 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“great food, much better than usual chain food”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Been to a Prezzo several times. Found this one when walking by. Not your usual chain set-up and decor. This one has character, old wood floor, wooden wall panels, interesting art work. We visited before 7pm, and there were on 2 staff on duty. But they were friendly, helpful, attentive. Menu choice is very wide and even if you don't fancy all the usual Italian chain type pizza or pasta there is plenty to chose from. My wife had the crab tortellini - lovely. I had the grilled chicken calabrese - delicious. Food was well cooked, well presented, and tasted fresh and not like chain food at all. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve6244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilliard, Ohio
Level Contributor
187 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Best Food We Had in London”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

If you think you've eaten at enough Italian places that you despair of finding anything new, make it a point to go here. The food was wonderful and service was on point. So good, we returned the next night (the smashed honeycomb cheesecake is a must!). The kind of place that makes you sorry you don't live near it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our first visit to a prezzo . Was expecting a so so meal, was very pleasantly surprised . It was really good . Had pizza which was excellent . The service was good, we had a really good time , will definitely go again

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charlotteofcheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location, good and staff”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Despite being a chain, foods great and doesn't feel like it, been several times, never disappointed, will be going again :-)

Helpful?
Thank lee501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Mayfair also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Been to Prezzo - Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing