We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location ...... but”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich
Ranked #109 of 579 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Our room was very small (no bedside cabinet on one side of the bed) and the light on one side of the bed didn't work - flagpole outside the window kept us awake throughout the very windy night. Service was good, however, in the residents' lounge before we went out to a local jazz club with our son and his partner - we had burgers and chips and they were absolutely fine. Lovely young lady on the residents' bar. Didn't have the breakfast so can't comment on that. One huge plus point - the shower was amazing - if you like an incredibly hot and good strong shower. Wow - and the toiletries were very good.
We would stay there again when we next need to.

Room Tip: if you are very tall (husband 6'5" - me 5'10") don't have room 103 - it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackiehw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew L, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate your comments, and have now rectified the lighting issue. Due to the shape of the building all our rooms differentiate in size and if mentioned we would have moved you to a room more comfortable. If you are making a reservation in the future please call us and we will make sure you will be in a room more suitable.

We hope to welcome you back soon
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

What a nice place this is - great location. Excellent service and quite the best standard of room I have seen for a long time in a non-specialist hotel. Plus a great pint - that's just the icing on the cake! We loved it. So thank you Cliona and team we look forward to seeing you again. Andy & Sari (from Finland). By the way one tip on the parking - there is none at the Mitre but they have an agreement that you can park just opposite (at another hotel) for 12 pounds a day as long as there is space. There was!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew L, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

superb rooms ,friendly staff but beware if you stay on a national holiday as we did i.e xmas we went down ready to spend the day in the bar and spend money on food and drinks only to be told even though we were paying guests we were not welcome in the bar that day on quering this point i was told that maybe we should try one of their competitors the gypsy moth a 5 minute walk away which we did and were given a superb welcome and brilliant service so guess where we spent our time and sizable amount of money on food and drinks that's right the gypsy moth not the mitre !!!!

Room Tip: eat and drink in the gypsy moth where you will be made to feel valued and welcome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank al w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew L, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Anyone who made a booking with us during the christmas period were informed in advance that they would need to make reservations in order to dine with us on christmas day.
Having failed to do so we unfortunately could not accomodate.
We apologise for any inconveneince caused by this.

We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back soon
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

this is the second time we have stayed at the Mitre; the first was summer 2012 when we attended the Olympics - pure chance brought us to a newly refurbed pub/hotel. Location is brilliant - very close to Docklands Light Railway and straight into the city or west end. Alteratively there is plenty to do in Greenwich - maritime museum, cutty sark, or if you are a god called Thor there is the world to save from invasion. But seriously, the room was immaculate, the bed very comfortable; little kitchenette was a nice touch, staff very friendly and helpful, pub downstairs could be a bit rowdy, but so what. Food in pub was delicious and if you are there for a while there are plenty of alternatives in Greenwich Town Centre. Stairs mean that it may be a bit restrictive for some rooms - lift did not connect to all without some stairs. Price for accommodaton knocked all west end and central london hotels into a cocked hat - great value for money! We will be making this our default accommodation whenever business or leisure mean we have to travel to London.

Room Tip: If access is an issue check before booking (wheelchairs, etc)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil9C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew L, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review
We really appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back soon

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

If you like red, this is for you. Deep red walls, red leather chairs, old fashioned looking pub with a modern level of comfort and very good beer. There are lots of pubs in a small area in Greenwich and this is a good spot for a beer when it's cold outside.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank LargelyMonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew L, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review
We really appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back soon

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The first impression of The Mitre is quite good. Central location in Greenwich, Spacious room and bathroom, Comfortable bed. Complimentary bathrobe and slippers awaiting.

But my three nights there were more than enough. The location is very noisy, the shower was a dissapointing drizzle, the bathtub too narrow for comfort, a leaky faucet..The wifi didn't work and my pleas to remedy that fell on ignorant ears.

A week later I said at a very satisfactory place in Liverpool that cost me one-third of the price. Byt hey, that's London!

Room Tip: They do not do breakfast but there is a good organic cafe down the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madeleine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew L, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments.
Please take in to consideration at the time of your stay we were going through a change over with our company. Due to this we had to change our wifi connection which has now been rectified and works better than ever before.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future
Thank you for your review

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed for four nights at the Mitre. Extremely convenient location for nearby conference. Stayed in one of the larger suites. Staff was very courteous. Short distance to Greenwich Park; excellent for runners! The room was spacious given the location and the work area/Internet was comparable to a more expensive business hotel. Will definitely stay here again when doing work in this area of London. Although I traveled alone, would be a fantastic hotel to bring spouse.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew L, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review
We really appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back soon

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#251 of 1,081 in London
1,984 reviews
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#364 of 1,081 in London
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
The Angerstein Hotel
The Angerstein Hotel
#105 of 579 in London
110 reviews
The Forester
#72 of 579 in London
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich

Address: 291 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8NA, England (Formerly The Mitre in Greenwich)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 579 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: £86 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish hotel in Greenwich, London Looking for a comfy hotel near the Thames? Located within the world heritage site of Historic Greenwich, our luxurious lodge provides some of the smartest yet most affordable accommodation in London. Please note there is no on-site car park at this Lodge. There is street parking available which is free of charge between 6pm and 9am only (an hourly charge applies at other times) and there is also a private secure parking area opposite, available for £12 per night, subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mitre In Greenwich Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing