We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good basic accommodation in great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich
Ranked #102 of 568 London B&B and Inns
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good basic accommodation in great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here mid-week in July. The pub was easy to find and only a short walk from the DLR. Rooms were basic but clean and well decorated. We couldn't get the Wifi to work but everything else was fine. The continental breakfast was good and a reasonable choice with quality products. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our only real complaint was the prices of the drinks in the bar. Almost £10 for a bottle of cider and a glass of wine. To be expected for London, probably. However, after this drink, we went to Wetherspoons, which is only 5 minutes away.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cringebythecurtains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review
We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back soon

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    115
    52
    15
    20
See reviews for
40
117
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Went to London for my birthday Stayed in the Mitre Greenwich. Unfortunately they were in the middle of a refurbishment which spoilt it very much. Also we expected a luxurious room as advertised, but our allocated room was far from it. Having said that the staff were very friendly and we did enjoy Greenwich. Caught the ferry from Greenwich to the London Eye which was amazing. We had booked it fast track which helped a lot with the queues. Had some lovely meals in Greenwich, Jamie Olivers was lovely the waiter was excellent, sorry I didn't get his name. Greenwich Park was beautiful something going on all the time.

Room Tip: 103 not a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lyn4bern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review
We really appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back soon

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford
Level Contributor
134 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Room was clean and bright. Lovely little extras, shower gels etc… good menu. Staff were very friendly, particularly the Irish lady who was lovely. Location was perfect. 5 mins from Greenwich station. 2 mins to indoor market. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thestars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review
We really appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back soon

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Greenwich was a good place to stay on a short 2 night visit to London, however, the Mitre wasn't !! The Hotel restaurant and bar was closed due to refurbishment which I was fully aware of when booking. The room and bathroom were reasonable, however, I did not enjoy a cold shower on my 1st morning - no hot water !! The Mitre rooms free Wi-Fi was not working at all during my stay a major downside as internet access is very important wherever I am staying especially for work purposes. The room had no air conditioning thus was very hot at night even with the window open. This made for a very noisy room as a busy road and a railway immediately outside. The windows are not double glazed thus noise still abates. The curtains do not cut out the light completely at night as street light is visible in the room plus a very annoying green light permanently on in the emergency light, that I had to cover to reduce its illumination in the room with a cloth kept on there with a mug perched on top. The lift inside looks very shabby and is very slow take the stairs it's quicker - not a great stay !!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

You can't really get more central than this hotel. The room was quirky, with an interesting layout nothing was at right angles including the floor! The shower in the bathroom was hopeless. The breakfast was a tight squeeze but the hotel can be forgiven for this as major refurbishment work is going on in the pub. Staff all really friendly. No air-con and the hotel is on a busy road and a railway line so be warned if you are a light sleeper.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great place to base yourself if visiting Greenwich or surrounding area. I travelled with my 12 year old son and we were more than happy. The mini kitchen in the bedroom is a great idea which I can imagine would be very useful if staying for a longer period/or economising. It is on a main road and the is currently building work over the road - didn't bother me, but if you're a light sleeper and want a lie in it might bother you. The complimentary continental breakfast was satisfactory - all the basics but not extras - what you'd expect for "complimentary". The staff were very friendly and very professional. If I had two small recommendations which would make it even better they would be 1) the lift stinks and is very dirty, could do with a lick of paint and new carpet. 2) need to invest in a bigger/faster toaster at breakfast. And that is all I can criticise really and would have no hesitation in booking again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reas0nable_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review

We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back soon

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have just returned from a six night London break, using The Mitre as our base. The rooms were large and well appointed and the pub downstairs ideal for a cooked breakfast if you wanted a change from the [ complimentary ] continental meal on offer.
The rooms also have a mini kitchen which is great if you fancy eating in; the microwave / grill is perfect for a quick hot meal. Cutlery, plates etc are also available in the room.
The pub does a good range of bar snacks and meals which are generous and prepared promptly.
Above all, the staff are really friendly and helpful - it became a real 'home from home' for our stay - nothing was too much trouble.
Greenwich itself is a pleasant area with lots to see and do; the Market is great - close by and the stalls change regularly; prices are OK too.
I'd give it a try for a relaxing break in London.

Room Tip: We used the top floor for a good view - there's a lift so no worries!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review

We really appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back soon

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#403 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#239 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#398 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Greenwich
St. Alfeges
St. Alfeges
#153 of 568 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Greenwich
St Christopher's Inn Greenwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich

Property: Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich
Address: The Mitre, 291 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8NA, England (Formerly The Mitre in Greenwich)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 568 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish hotel in Greenwich, London Looking for a comfy hotel near the Thames? Located within the world heritage site of Historic Greenwich, our luxurious lodge provides some of the smartest yet most affordable accommodation in London. Please note there is no on-site car park at this Lodge. There is street parking available which is free of charge between 6pm and 9am only (an hourly charge applies at other times) and there is also a private secure parking area opposite, available for £12 per night, subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mitre In Greenwich Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing