We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A truly marvellous experience.”

Zizzi - Paddington Street
Ranked #2,864 of 22,367 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$13 - US$32
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Marylebone
Description: At Zizzi we like to do things a little differently. We don’t do over-complicated recipes or scrimpy portion sizes. We’re all about the well-chosen ingredients, simply put together to make exceptional Italian food. Situated between Sherlock’s famous Baker Street and London’s busy Oxford Street, our Paddington Street restaurant is a hidden gem. During the day, it’s bustling with office workers on their lunch breaks and at night, it’s a favourite for cinema-goers and locals. And if you’re good with famous faces, it’s a stone’s throw away from Marylebone High Street; the perfect spot for a little celeb spotting on a sunny day. Dine al fresco on a sunny day.
Leciester
1 review
“A truly marvellous experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I came to London for a day trip and ended our day in Baker Street by that time we were starving. We were looking for good authentic Italian food when we came across this place. This Zizzi exceeded our expectations, The food and service at this restaurant is exceptional and it has a really homely atmosphere. It was good to see how well the team work together.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica8708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    70
    22
    13
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This restaurant was conveniently, good service and nice menu. The food arrived promptly and was hot and delicious. The chocolate gelato was wonderful. Not overly expensive

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
814 reviews
401 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,103 helpful votes
“Great Pizza Margarita Rustica”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We were wondering around London after touring the British Library and happened upon this restaurant. Our airport limo driver had recommended this pizza chain and we were very glad he did. Pizza Margarita Rustica was a very large oval pizza with lots of cheese and onion. Tasted great, especially after a long day of sightseeing. Enjoyed being able to sit outdoors and enjoy our meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RLWOrangePark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norrkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good pizza, terrible pasta”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Went here for lunch with the family. My wife had a small pizza, and was pleased with it. I had the bolognese, which was tasteless and the pastas texture was like it was either not cooked long enough, or had been sitting dry for too long. I was not impressed.

There were three other families there, with small children, and since they only had three high chairs for toddlers, our youngest had to sit in the pram to eat. Three high chairs seems a bit low stocked.

Go for the pizza, and don't bring your youngest.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarcLager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good value and nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

After a long day sightseeing, this was a great place to relax and enjoy some decent food in a friendly, welcoming atmosphere. The staff were courteous and the service prompt. We've eaten at various Zizzi outlets in the past and have rarely been disappointed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RoysRolls2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zizzi - Paddington Street also viewed

 

Been to Zizzi - Paddington Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing