We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of Central Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Central Park Hotel
Ranked #985 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Great location, 2 stops from St Pancras which is very convenient for Eurostar travellers. The neighborhood is quite and double rooms are spacious. Bathrooms are very small though. The stairs crack a little so it gets noisy when people cross the corridor but it's okay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherazade F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    89
    209
    142
    229
See reviews for
181
222
28
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lincoln
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I booked this Hotel as it was close my business appointment and it offered car parking
Finding the car park entrance was an ordeal as it's sighnage was for the Hotel next door with which it shared the gate and access road.
The corridors leading to my room had sticky carpets (never a good sign)
Once inside the room I was pleased to note that the carpet whilst grubby was not sticky however the bathroom was pretty nasty.
Breakfast comprosed of cheap ham/spam, processed cheese, tea, toast and juice

Room Tip: Is there one?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank impulsivearies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed with 3 other lads for an Arsenal match. Paid €18 each. Not a luxury hotel by any means but was a lovely room with four single beds and a bathroom. Exactly what we were expecting. Reception were friendly and helpful. Hotel is well located for an Arsenal match with plenty of bars nearby. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. I've seen some scathing reviews for the place, can only assume these people paid a lot more than I did for a room! Did exactly what it said on the tin so far as I'm concerned.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank da_shee2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

It is super close to Finsbury Park tube station and has several stores around that are really helpful (like Lidl, or food places)
They didn't had vacant rooms, but since we booked with long time they gave us their small apartments respecting the same price, which was nice!
The apartment has a small kitchen (with no stove) but it is actually pretty useful.
The hotel is indeed old (but it is nice to be in an old building that has been restored!)
The room could be way cleaner (they do not change your sleeping sheets or wash the towels you are using) and they for sure need to change their mop, because after they clean the floor smells awful!
They have some ants, but it is not a big problem.

But it could be way better, the rooms are really close to each other, and it is really noisy (the kind of noise when you realize what people is doing in the upper room, yes you know what I am talking about...)

The bathroom is really small, and sometimes you need to remember them to put new toilet paper because they can forget about that.

The breakfast, well it is really simple (consists of bread -you can toast it- , butter, ham, jam and juice or coffee) but after a while it is boring to eat the same thing over and over.

We stayed there for a week, and it was overall good.

And then again, you should not expect a luxurious hotel for the price you are paying, but it is good enough, to have a good time.

Room Tip: The apartments on the other side of the street are not so bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pame_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The hotel is near Finsbury Park, where exists a tube station close! Staff were very unpredictable, sometimes were very nice and other times not! The room was very small in the last floor and the lift was out of order! Wi-fi service works well but only in the lobby. Breakfast very weak!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Filipa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Booked for two night .. Our room resembled a storage room never mind double room.
If you are more than 10 stones in weight you would have no chance to get in the shower, let alone sit on the toilet which then the sink was sat in your lap, the shower head was mouldy and black the taps as u turned them on they turned around with you, the toilet flush come out when u tried to flash it.. The whole hotel needs bombing and that's puting it nicely

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mmaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The lift was broken and had to carry heavy suitcases up 3 flights of steps. Very creeky floor boards, could hear everyone coming and going, slamming doors. The staff were unfriendly and not helpful. I doubt they could speak any English. Breakfast was horrible, cheese and cheap ham. Not good curtains to keep out light. No lock on window. View out back was a rubbish tip.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjnj2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
5.2 mi away
Central Park Hotel
Central Park Hotel
#866 of 1,069 in London
2,658 reviews
7.1 mi away
Venture Hostels
Venture Hostels
#712 of 1,069 in London
137 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western London Peckham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge London Finsbury Park hotel
0.0 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#661 of 1,069 in London
216 reviews
5.2 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#819 of 1,069 in London
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Park Hotel

Property: Central Park Hotel
Address: 3-15 Wilberforce Road, London N4 2SR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #985 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Central Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing