We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's definately not an enjoyable hotel”
Review of Central Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Central Park Hotel
Ranked #985 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

If you just wanna save money, this is the place you can go. I first misunderstood it to another central park hotel, cause there are two with the same name but in totally different style. However i found i had made a mistake after i had reserved it. So i try to persuade myself like staying in a youth hostle, which i had never stayed since graduation of college.
If you wanna use wifi, you need to stay in the lobby. And in the room, all the equipments are very basic. The wall is shabby and thin. Luckily, its location is great that you can easily reach any bus or tube. I would recommand it to those who wanna have a budget journey, cause i just paid about £56 for a triple room and the breakfast was inclusive.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Liutzujen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (696)
There are newer reviews for Central Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 143 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We were trying to find a hotel in Central London to watch a show. Spending as little as possible but of reasonable standard. This seemed ideal but reviews were not great. Went ahead anyway due to its location to the bayswater tube (Central line). This is ideal for shopping or to see tourist sights with only a few tube stops.

Hotel is very presentable in the lobby and has a bar.

The outside is having refurbishment and scaffolding is an eyesore but it must be done at some point!

Room is perfectly good and I cannot understand some expectations on other reviews. Clean, tidy, good size, tea/coffee. But it was too hot for us in the room. It has air con but as usual 18 is the lowest setting, we need more like 12. The one above the bed was newly installed but not connected up I was told by reception. The bathroom is hotter than the sun! You can't open the windows in our room on ground floor. You must switch on the sockets in the rooms hallway for items like the hair dryer to work we found out!

They have free 'manned' storage for baggage before check in or after check out. Items are left safely.

If your expectations for around 80-100 a night are 'perfection' then get a grip.

Otherwise I recommend this hotel for location & value.

I will be booking again on our next stay.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Omg,, very rude staff on arrivel..our room was so old the curtains fell of the rail when we closed them..the noise over night was so bad we nwver slept., paper thin walls..I needed another shower after having a shower in the mouldy bathroom...breakfast was ok,, but a better range every few days would have been better,, the write up in the web site was so false,, no 24 hr room service,, no bar..no fright and tea and coffee in the rooms,, not even a glass for a drinknof water...never again...even advised travel agent..dont reccommend this place to my worset enermy..

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank julie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

my wife, myself and daughter stayed here on the 11th july 2014, stayed for one night and would not stay there again paid £150 for the room. The toilet took 30 minute to fill up with water so you could flush it, The shower was not cleaned properly and also the towels put out for us looked like they were put out without washing them as white towels with black marks all over them (8 towels all dirty)

Room Tip: check reviews first
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank liv3rpoolfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My partner and I booked a double room here for 1 night through travelrepublic for £50. We stayed after wireless festival and I have to say we probably wouldnt stay again. The sheets had blood marks on them, the bathroom was dirty and so were the towels. These rooms if booked through the actual website would have been £120 which we definitely wouldnt pay. The staff werent too friendly either staring at us and they shouted at one couple infront of the other guests. The only positive was the room size, the en suite was huge and the location being right next to the festival. All in all it was ideal for the one night but no more.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KLou116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Great location to finsbury park, rooms are very basic but were clean and comfy and I felt safe staying there. Amazing value for money for London would 100% stay here again for any event at or near finsbury park.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed here for two nights in a family room last weekend with my 17 year old son and his friend while they enjoyed The Wireless Festival...The hotel is very basic: old bedroom furniture and a tired en-suite, with no kettle, hairdryer etc, but it had hot water, clean sheets on comfy beds and a flushing loo!!!..For me this beats camping so if we had gone to another festival I wouldn't of had any of this, so wasn't going to complain!!!...So if you need a hotel which is safe for teenagers and very close to Finsbury Park and you are prepare to go basic then this is ideal and would recommend.

Room Tip: Room 501 is a family en-suite room which is spacious but remember: basic, tired and noisy with the w...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PipB26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge London Finsbury Park hotel
0.1 mi away
Pembury Hotel
Pembury Hotel
#896 of 1,073 in London
398 reviews
5.2 mi away
Central Park Hotel
Central Park Hotel
#866 of 1,073 in London
2,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western London Highbury
Best Western London Highbury
#556 of 1,073 in London
502 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#666 of 1,073 in London
219 reviews
1.7 mi away
Corner House Hotel
Corner House Hotel
#756 of 1,073 in London
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Park Hotel

Address: 3-15 Wilberforce Road, London N4 2SR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #985 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Price Range: £46 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Central Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing