We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ed's Easy Diner - Trocadero - CLOSED

Ed's Easy Diner - Trocadero
Price range: US$0 - US$47
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Soho
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I have visited here a number of times, with friends and with the family (2 children 5 & 7). This place is fantastic value for money, the food is good and the service is outstanding. You are always guaranteed a warm welcome here. Children are made to feel welcome and they have activity sheets, crayons and little chef hats that they give them to keep them entertained. If you looking for a place to eat in London then this place is worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    155
    67
    28
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cliffe Rochester, Kent United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect end to a long day!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was my first time in Ed's Easy Diner, the staff where excellent and looked after us very well the food was lovely and the atmosphere was second to none.....Thank you very much Ed's i will be returning when next in the area x

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valbonne, France
Level Contributor
126 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Terrible.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I was expecting a fun American diner experience. I didn't get one. Had to wait ages to have our order taken- i eventually had to ask. I got a cold burger which was far below average and pretty tasteless, hard and cold fries, and onion rings that had obviously been hanging around for hours.
Really dirty floors, bits of food and general grease especially in the central cooking area, kitchen staff wandering around in dirty white aprons, and bored and poorly trained waiting staff (most were yawning and clearly wanted to be anywhere but there). The women's washroom was very dirty too. There's just no excuse for any of it.
A really bad experience... and so frustrating as this place could be such a huge success if only all the above could be sorted out. I don't recommend and I won't be going back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corralejo, Spain
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great first night in London”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We went to Ed's easy Diner near Leicester Square on our first night in London with our two kids who are 6 and 10 years old... They loved it, it felt like we were in a scene of Grease and the place was buzzing with people :-) The food was great, the chilli fries are definately recommendable and the milk shakes too... Overall a fabulous night to start our London trip. We'll definately go again if we are ever in the neighbourhood again ;-)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 7IslandSurfschool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wicked Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I love anything American and travel there as often as I can and when I saw this place I had to pay a visit. I was very surprised and very pleased with everything at Eds Diner. The staff were great- Very friendly and very chatty. The food was very well presented and lots of it - Plus reasonably priced too! The atmosphere was awesome - Loved the decor and the music. We sat at the Bar/counter where they had retro jukebox's which were very neat! Clean, Smart, Friendly and great food! Will be coming back for sure :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ed's Easy Diner - Trocadero also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing