We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a favourite”

Randall & Aubin Restaurant
Ranked #151 of 22,674 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$32 - US$64
Cuisines: French, Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Soho
Description: Randall and Aubin offers the freshest seafood and succulent roasts complemented with a carefully selected wine list that ranges from old favourites to new discoveries. On Sundays you can enjoy our delicious brunch menu accompanied by a delicious Bloody Mary. We also offer catering service and take-away delivery. For more information visit our website.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Still a favourite”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Always a pleasure.... I have been eating at this restaurant for years and have never been disappointed!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TheLulu99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    575
    239
    68
    42
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic and Faultless”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

After a busy business Friday in London we stopped here, our favourite Soho restaurant, for another outstanding visit. We hadn't booked but only waited 10 mins whilst supping champagne in the warn evening sun before being guided to our table. Delicious food as always, ambience warm and buzzing whilst allowing for intimacy at the table. Service was gentle and attentive with smiles all round. Highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FKBradshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great lunch ”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Took a client for a relaxed lunch. Being a French seafood eatery with stools and a mirror ball it is a bit different but the food and service are great and I will definitely be back although May to introduce my other half as she is a fan if French fish stew.

Helpful?
Thank Eekyrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
110 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Tale of 2 parts.”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Based around the very busy brewer street / soho area, it's s no booking/just queue restaurant.
On the plus side, it's buzzing, full of energy, and always busy. Staff are young, trendy, and generally good.
Downside is that food is slightly more expensive relative to the true quality, but still good.
Biggest problem is the seating - it's a converted butcher - and the interior is quite small. To maximise seating, they have tables like ledges around the walls, where you sit awkwardly with your guest (never really works with more than 2 of you, as most seats are in pairs, and to get more people in, you might have to let other couples slip ahead of you while you wait, while you stare at the group nearing the dessert course, who you want to finish so you can eat..). :).
Also, the queue forms inside the door, and they serve you wine while you wait standing. This is so that you don't get tempted to walk out to another restaurant. Kind of a good sales technique..!
However, the consequence of standing in a line in such a small place, is that you are inevitably right next to a couple tucking into their food, and trying to enjoy a romantic private conversation. Bit tricky..! There's only so many times you can stare at the ceiling and admire the light fixtures.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MPM_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Best restaurant and staff in london”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Love coming here with friends. Lobster and chips the best and the seafood so fresh! The Manager and the staff are great, they always have a smile and a great attitude with the customers.

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Randall & Aubin Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Randall & Aubin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing