We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a quick dinner after work”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wagamama

Wagamama
Ranked #12,041 of 22,374 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$42 - US$47
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: City of London
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
494 reviews
333 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“Great for a quick dinner after work”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Nice cheap fresh food. The salads and fresh juices are really good for the price. Excellent noodles too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holiday_Junkie222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    19
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Oodles of noodles”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Pleasant staff but pushy when it comes to ordering, not sure why. The menus are complicated and take a little time to digest - result was I ended up with good squid and a soup which I probably would not have ordered but being hassled to make a choice did. No reason for it because the place was fairly empty at the time. The broth was fairly tasteless and needed spicing up and the sauces were miles away and not offered. But it wasn't dear although dearer than it needed to have been. A chain with a recipe which does work but a little more guidance for the customer would help.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cleghorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Casual Eating. Flavorful and delightfully spicy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Looking for gluten free, lighter options on vacation, this chain fit the bill. This is a casual atmosphere without the rushed feel of fast food so one can savor the flavorful food. This particular location (inside City Point complex) has long rows of picnic style tables with benches, which is good if with a small group or family, but a bit uncomfortable if you need back support or have a tender tailbone. Food was so good though and a good value.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sandy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1,012 reviews
743 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
“Speedy mid week lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We visited here one lunchtime for a quick lunch. We were seated immediately and within minutes we had ordered. Our food came out pretty quickly too, and it arrived together, which is a first. I had the Firecracker Chicken, which was good, although it seemed that the meat and vegetables were in larger pieces than usual.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sdwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Customer service excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

I went there on Friday night about 5ish after I'd taken the kids up to my work. The kids menu is great and they give you kids chopsticks which are amazing. All the staff were really friendly and the food was great. We had about five different waiters and one of them was entertaining my kids with origami skills or lack of them, was funny to watch. The lolly on the kids menu is well nice the waiter made us pick a natural fruit raspberry one it was really chunky and so tasty. This experience is totally different to what you get at lunchtime where you have to queue for a long time and it's Rammo in there. Will def go to a local one with my kids as they loved it too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudine305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wagamama also viewed

London, England
London, England
 
London, England
 

Been to Wagamama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing