We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 17:00 - 00:00
Save
Review Highlights
Charming šŸ˜Š

Visited last night. Extremely impressed with everything from then menu to the cocktails and the... read more

Reviewed 12 December 2018
K1mbolee
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Saturday brunch/evening drinks

This is a place every town needs great cocktails and great food if you go have the chicken liver... read more

Reviewed 2 September 2018
E2774IApaulb
,
Greenhithe, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 30 reviews
ā€‚ā€‚
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around London
from US$46.49
More Info
from US$19.92
More Info
from US$79.70
More Info
from US$112.90
More Info
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
21
0
3
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
0
3
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

This place is great! The drinks are delicious, the staff are friendly and willing to spend time talking you through the menu and about your day, and the food is definitely not an afterthought! You're made to feel at home, given free popcorn and punch the second you sit down. This is definitely worth turning off of Upper Street for! Highly recommend

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank laraj1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Started alright but didn't bring all the drinks that were ordered and the bill contained drinks that were never received. Watch out if in larger groups.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank TrailBlazer737996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleBatBar, General Manager at Little Bat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear A Tripadvisor Member,
Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. Apologies for the confusion that arose when it came to paying your bill. However, as a policy we do require drinks that are ordered to be paid for. We are a small, independent bar and we simply wouldn't survive if we left bills unaccounted for. Unfortunately you had several guests leave throughout the evening, so when presented with the end bill, there were drinks on there you didn't recognise. I do hope that you'll return so that we can look after you, and make sure you enjoy a daiquiri or two!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Popped here for some post work drinks with friends - the cocktails were incredible and we were invited into a free Rum tasting that was a lot of fun.

Definitely recommend this as one of the best bars in the area! (food looked amazing too!)

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

My friend got married in American and is having an English celebration soon so we visited as part of her post wedding pre celebration hen!! We were a group of 5 having drinks, music was perfect volume to talk across the table. Super friendly staff and constant refills of water. Brilliant cocktails too! Highly recommended.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank gemma2815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Over the moon to have found this place, drinks are great, food is superb, not overpriced but still reassuringly expensive. The best thing is the service. We were looked after by Alex all night and attentive is an understatement. The service charge is 12.5% (shared by all the staff) but you'll want to leave more.

In terms of atmosphere, it's the sort of place you can come with a group of friends or bring your parents.

Thanks for such a great night and will be back very shortly!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews