We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Station Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
23
77
119
67
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
77
119
67
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelhandy locationbusiness tripwetherspoonstheatretube
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2012

my husband stayed here on the 12.04.2012 by the afternoon on the following day he had bed bug bites from head to toe it was horrible.would reccommend nobody stays here,it needs a full refurbishment

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank damz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2010

I got at room so small that if you walked in ju had to go backwards to get out. Mt company had booked a doubble room for me. Water from the toilet ran out in the room, the telefon didn't work and the heating didn't work. The hotel brought a electric fan but the cleaning lady turned it of. When you walked in the corridor there was a big hole under the carpet. And its an axpensive hotel as well. DONT SELECT THIS HOTEL

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ElizabethJTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

I've actually stayed here twice (some recommendation?), once with my girlfriend (who hated it and was depressed by it, but she has higher standards than I do) and once alone before catching an early flight from Gatwick airport. The hotel is cheap for the location (near Victoria Station) and I found the breakfast quite good for the price of the hotel. The rooms are small and rather 'worn' and the bathroom was shared and very small. But it is convenient for one or two nights and I would stay there again if needed (altho my girlfriend would not).

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank palustrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

The hotel was OK in terms of location, the rooms have seen better days and the staff was surly and unhelpful. Changed room 3 times before we were given an executive room (which we booked) that was big enough to swing my attache case.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abbsdads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

My partner and I locked ourselves out of our flat on a Sunday, so had to track down a hotel in our area during a very busy period. Despite checking with 10-12 hotels, this one was the only one with availability. So... now that you have the background...here are the pros and cons:

PROS
1. Cheap - we paid 40 pounds for our room.
2. Location- next door to Victoria station, as the name suggests.
3. Free breakfast with the room - nothing fancy, eggs and cereal
4. Receptionist/owner- we found him very helpful

CONS
1. Rooms - ours was tiny, and there were two double bed instead of one king.
2. No en suite bathroom.
3. General dilapidation of the place.

Overall, this place is run down, small, rickety and true, on its last leg. However it should be said -- there were not bed bugs in our bed.For 40 pounds in London, we got a decent night's sleep but wouldn't want to stay here for more than 1-2 nights.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank agoodley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews