We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“looks like it should rent by the hour!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Victoria Station Hotel
Ranked #911 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“looks like it should rent by the hour!”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

this is the worst hotel i have ever stayed at, unclean, cracked windows, bad paint work, side lights didn't work, tv didn't even switch on, leaking roof, the reception is in a different place to the rooms, my colleague was across the landing when she flushed her loo my loo would make noise too. her room smelt so bad of smoke she slept in my room disgusting!!! even ladies of the night wouldn't stay there.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gee75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    74
    107
    63
    105
See reviews for
81
147
20
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We arrived at the hotel to check in. Once the (rude) receptionist finally paid us some attention we found that the hotel had no record of the booking even though we had paid in advance.
The receptionist was more interested in passing the buck than sorting out their blunder and in the end we had no room for the night.
Disgusting!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

I booked for 2 nights after needing a last minute hotel for London. When I arrived I was shown to my room which was at ground level. The room had mould on the walls, a flimsy door to the street and smelled. It was disgusting. I warn all other potential guests to stay away from here. The hotel should be shut down. After trying to cancel for the second night I was told it was a nonreturnable room.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
9 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Need I say more...avoid at all costs. Smells of model, lights missing bulbs, carpet barely covers the floor, The doors and windows are barely secure. And the Mattress is frightening. I'm used to dodgy lodgings but this place is the worst. On top of it I've been itching like crazy after just a one night stay...and I slept in my clothes.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Carl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Horrible,dirty,very small,too expensive and it's smell bad!don't believe to the picture,the room are very different...without wardrobe,with tv but without remote control,dirty carpet!if you are deciding to booked a room here...its better think about again!

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Man U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#311 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#246 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
#668 of 1,064 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#183 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Station Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Station Hotel

Property: Victoria Station Hotel
Address: 278 - 280 Vauxhall Bridge Road, London SW1V 1BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #911 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Victoria Station Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Victoria Station Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing